We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Watery Mouth Cafe

Watery Mouth Cafe
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A big city cafe in a "little" town. Great coffee, fantastic local craft beers and lovely local wines. Our menu features local and seasonal fare, with options ranging from hot breakfasts to afternoon indulgences, a wide variety of cooked and pre-prepared lunches from our cabinet, as well as gluten-free and vegetarian treats. We can even make you up anything from our cabinets or menu as a picnic to go! We're open seven days a week from 7.00am until 4.00pm. We serve the bustling breakfast, lunch and coffee trade, and the cafe is a well-utilised space for meetings. We are fully-licensed and also love hosting private functions. Come upstairs for relaxed dining or enjoy the famous Marlborough sun outside.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A lovely cafe with comfortable seating upstairs, and also a choice of downstairs and outside tables.
Food is interesting and well presented.
Staff always friendly and helpful

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn7150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietParts, Manager at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your business. Hope to see you again. Juliet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    131
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A relaxed atmosphere, coffee very good. Sitting outside on a sunny day very pleasant. Tasted carrot cake which was delicious. All the food looked fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietParts, Manager at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to comment on Tripadvisor about our cafe. Your business is valued. Hope to see again sometime. Juliet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast Group of 28 post wedding morning”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lovely breakfast here the morning after our wedding with all our guests who had travelled from around the country (and the world) to attend our day. Juliet was very helpful in sorting this rather large breakfast booking for me from the UK, she emailed me a set menu with 4 options that all guests to choose from. Reason for this was for such a large group it was easier for them to just have a select few options on offer. Beautiful food and lovely fruit smoothies, would certainly go back and recommend to anyone travelling in Blenheim.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietParts, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you Rachel for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and It was our pleasure to have you here to help celebrate your special day. All the very best . Juliet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a lunch out today at Wm, the steak sammie was lovely and the coffee was very good.staff were attentive and friendly, would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d4isyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietParts, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Great to get your review. Many thanks for your business. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Delightful little place with GREAT food and happy staff!! Adjacent to Seymour Square. We had lunch there onThursday and breakfast on Saturday. Everything there is made on the property and it's truly mouth watering!!Highly recommemnded!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank navy5717th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietParts, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Great to receive your review. We appreciate your business and continue to provide great food and service. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watery Mouth Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Watery Mouth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing