We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Tranquility”
Review of Middle Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Middle Park Motel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

What an awesome sleep i had last night. Bed so comfortable. Down the back over the little bridge in beautiful park like surroundings. Private courtyard with family size bbq. We got some tea from across the road at Count Down. Very friendly hosts & neighbourhood. Shopping Mall across the road has chemist, garden centr cafe, banking facilities, hairdresser etc. A close location to many facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great, relaxing place to stay =) Comfortable and clean, immaculate presentation. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed one night, in late and out early. Good spacious room, heat pump was great, bathroom a little dated but adequate. Good sized and comfy bed, flat screen TV, and a good sized studio unit. A little way out of the town centre but OK if you have wheels.
All in all a comfortable stay, and good friendlyservice as well.
Recommended

Room Tip: I had a unit back from the road, so no road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

When ever we have to stay in Blenheim, Its great to know that we will be welcome. Our room/s are always comfortable, clean and warm. I love the fact we get a proper stove. There is a small shopping centre across the road which is handy. If we want to cook our meals we can with ease. Love the back door courtyard that we usually get. I have recommended to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I’ve just been in Blenheim on business and stayed one night at Middle Park Motel. The service was outstanding, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were very clean, well-furnished and in a quiet setting. The grounds were also lovely, the garden very inspiring. I look forward to returning to stay with my family in the future to take full advantage of the pool, tramp and dog friendly units.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I travel from Chch to Blenheim for work alot and always make sure head office book me into Middle Park Motels. Hands down they have the BEST cooked breakfasts delivered to my door each mornig with The Press. They respect your privacy, the rooms have always been clean and tidy for me and I have felt their service to be friendly and top notch every visit.
The motels are in a great location too, on the main road, but not noisy at all... opposite Fresh Choice, Bunnings etc. Thnaks guys I will back!

- Kelly

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Pet friendly motel in good location for a rest before going on the interislander.
Picton has no accommodation that was pet friendly even tho some said they were so this is the best option.
Rooms are large with modern themes and nice kitchens and bathrooms all well maintained.
Countdown supermarket across the road for supplies. The carparking was good and most units well set back from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear half of complex away from the road the are more modern than the front uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bec1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
167 reviews
1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#22 of 32 in Blenheim
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Park Motel

Address: 138 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Middle Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Park motel has 17 units in park like grounds. All units are self contained and serviced daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middle Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middle Park Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing