We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antria Boutique Lodge
Ranked #3 of 42 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
1 review
“Magnificento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We would very much stay there again. Great hospitility and warm people. Great home made jams, fruit salads and spreads. Nice cosy place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
126
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Phil and Kathryne have a wonderful home which allows guests to feel a part of the local Blenheim lifestyle of wine, art and food, but the guest rooms are totally separate and allow complete privacy, including a great in room bathroom. Kathyrne's breakfast was outstanding. Phil's tour of the wineries was laid back, informative and fun. He read my wife and I perfectly and picked places which worked great for what we wanted to do. The other couple who were staying here enjoyed it so much, the changed their trip and stayed an extra night. We would have considered doing the same, but this was our last night of two weeks in New Zealand, so we had to make our flight back to the U.S. If you are like my wife and I and a little wary of bed and breakfasts or homestays because of concerns about quality, privacy or any other reason, this is the place to give one a try. We loved it.

Jeff and Jen- Chicago

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff34chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Antria Boutique Lodge is a bed and breakfast that I'll be raving to my friends about for quite some time to come. The accommodation and the facilities are outstanding! The whole property was purpose built as a bed and breakfast, so guests have the privacy to enjoy their luxurious rooms.

Our room had some great features for couples, such as a huge bathroom with two basins and lots of room for all my girly things, and a double shower! The double shower is a unique and interesting feature, and makes shower conversation much more interesting.

Our bed was plush, king-sized, and featured Italian linen. In fact the whole property carries an Italian theme through it's courtyard layout, terracotta tiles, high ceilings and quirky art.

I've never experienced service quite like that at Antria. The hosts Phil & Kathryn are friendly, attentive, and nothing is too difficult for them. They know Marlborough incredibly well, and Phil also runs wine tours, so anything you need to know about Marlborough wine is easy for them. They also have a love of great food, and their restaurant recommendations were excellent. Breakfast is cooked and prepared to your liking, at any time you want.

I really feel like we've left some friends behind as we left Antria, and we only stayed 4 days. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyJurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSEVILLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

Antria was far and away the best B & B we found in our three weeks in New Zealand. Sited in the country outside Blenheim, it is a beautiful Mediterranean style building with two semi-detached guest rooms. From the table outside our room we could see apple, olive and fig trees, sheep in the orchard and a lovely lawn with a cleaver water feature. Inside was a spacious room with a large bathroom with a double shower, the height of indulgence. Our hosts, Katherine and Phil went way out of their way to make us feel at home. The guest lunge is spacious and beautifully appointed. Wine and beer were freely available in the pantry. If we had not already had a wine tour booked, they would have provided that service for a relatively small charge. Our room was clean and bright and very comfortable. By the time we left after a three night stay, we felt like part of the family and believe that feeling was reciprocated by our hosts.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR2man50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

I stayed here a few years ago and from our initial arrival Kate & Phil made us very welcome.

Some good Marlborough wine and an anti pasti platter of food was laid on for us.

Great location for visiting wineries.

Antria only has 2 guest rooms opening out onto the garden, which has a boules area, loungers and a pizza oven

Rooms very comfortable and lovely linen and decor.

Go on be daring and go!

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
Thank PLI143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2007

With only two guest rooms you're assured personal attention. We arrived on a gorgeous sunny day in the late afternoon. Before long we'd been provided with a bowl of strawberries and a bottle of Blenheim sauvignon and settle back to relax.
The best feature of the rooms has to be the double showers - just the ticket for a couple who can't quite agree on optimum temperatures!
Breakfast is a step above your average B&B bacon and eggs, washed down with good coffee (as you'd expect in NZ of course).
Our host was kind enough to drop us off at the restaurants we'd booked in for each evening, and even more usefully put us onto a company who'll take care of the shipping and export of cases of wine - you buy a mixed dozen as you tour around and for around NZD120 they'll ship to your door in the UK.

Best bits
Welcoming wine, lovely gardens
Fab bathrooms and very nice soaps/shampoos
Great location from which to wine trail

Downsides
Ohh, difficult. We had trouble finding the place, but I think that's because being ex-Wellingtonians who'd driven through Blenheim in the past we'd not bothered to get a map. You are a good five minutes drive out of Blenheim itself, so to go out for dinner someone needs to be designated driver or you'll need to arrange a cab. Though the folks at Antria are only too happy to help with reservations, so that shouldn't prove difficult.

  • Liked — Lovely attention to detail and a great welcome
  • Disliked — Priced beyond most New Zealanders holiday makers I should think. Shame.
  • Stayed February 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
289 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2006

We stayed here a few years back and recently rediscovered the property on the web. It appears to have only got even better! Katheryne the owner was wonderful and the whole home was a great place to stay in a beautiful wine growing area. Her inspriation helped shape our future plans as we now also run a B & B in the Vermont. The home is amazing and the hospitality could not have been improved.

Do try it out as I'm sure you will also be raving about your stay!

  • Liked — Genuine homely feel, fantastic house wiht personaility
  • Disliked — Absolutly nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early and follow the hosts vineyard visiting tips
  • Stayed January 2002, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbignose!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.6 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
2.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Marlborough Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antria Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antria Boutique Lodge

Property: Antria Boutique Lodge
Address: 276 Old Renwick Road, RD2 | Marlborough, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antria Boutique Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanting something different then look no further,from the moment you walk through the Gothic front doors you will know you are in for a memorable stay.High end comfort awaits but you will truly be able to relax.With 40 vineyards within 10 mins and some of the finest resturants in Marlborough, come and enjoy a Gold Medal Savignon Blanc and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antria Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antria Boutique Hotel Blenheim
Antria Boutique Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing