We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
368sophiek

A home away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 17, 2017
One of the best B&B's I have stayed in around New Zealand. The hosts are excellent - very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to provide recommendations to me. Room was lovely, fab sized bathroom.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this review
Responded May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed hosting you for your time in Marlborough particularly as the weather was great and you were able to enjoy cycling around the vineyards.
Enjoy the rest of your time in NZ and thank you again for choosing Antria and if you ever get back to Marlborough please stay again or drop in for a glass of wine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$70
$68
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside of units
Tripadvisor
$98
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$98
$91
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $91
2.9 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Tripadvisor
$548
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $548
2.1 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $98
2.0 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $100
2.3 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $64
2.1 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $102
2.3 miles from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
204
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts breakfast was delicious our night stay caro wine hugh nz insight accommodations platter kiwi hens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Phil and Kathryne were amazing hosts, and did everything to make our visit to Blenheim easy and relaxing. They lent us bikes, told us the best routes to take through the wineries, and even had an open pantry and fridge to raid! Plus free wifi (which is difficult to find in NZ) and one of the best rooms we stayed in while there. Chatting with them at breakfast was a delight. I can't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Hosts are super welcoming; made us feel very welcome part of the family for our short stay. Very knowledgable on the neighbourhood they've lived in for 20+years - full of recommendations and guidance. House and grounds are super, with sheep and pigs (which entertained our daughter greatly). Located in good wine country - would make a good cycling base for wine trips. Only 2 guest rooms ... ours was capacious, clean and well maintained. Very easy for Blenheim airport and not far from Picton.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank scsuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Staying with Phil and Kathryne was a highlight of our two week trip to New Zealand. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious but the best part of our stay was getting to know Phil and Kathryne. We had a great day of wine-- and chocolate!- tasting with Phil and appreciated their recommendations for dining and sightseeing. We spent a wonderful evening with them on their beautiful patio drinking wine, eating cheese, and talking. It was the most relaxing evening we had in New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Loved our visit with Phil and Kathryne, could not have been warmer or more welcoming. Our room was quite and peaceful and the grounds were pleasant. The breakfasts prepared by Phil capped off a perfect stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Antria Lodge was built with the intention of creating a beautiful home and a small guest wing with 2 large double rooms which have been designed and furnished with the objective of making guests feel both comfortable and private. The guest rooms are on the right hand side of a U shaped lodge and the private accommodation is on the other left hand side.

The owners are an amazing double act, Phil is a wonderful tour guide and is happy to drive you around the wineries and make your visit entertaining and effortless. The lodge is perfectly located for the wineries (I highly recommend lunch at Cloudy Bay). Kathryne and Phil are both great cooks and their breakfasts are a knock out. They are keen to make you comfortable, they just think of your every need.

One evening after a long day, we just collapsed in the guest lounge and watched a movie from their extensive DVD collection with cheese and a bottle of wine, it was just what we needed after a long day.

These are very special people and it was a privilege to stay in their home. After just 2 days we received a big hug when we left, what more can I say?

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews