We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality with all the amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antria Boutique Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antria Boutique Lodge
Ranked #2 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality with all the amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights in Antria enroute to the Marlborough Sounds. We could easily have stayed longer. Philip's wine tour was great fun, breakfasts were abundant with fresh local ingredients and our room was well equipped and comfortable. The thoughtfulness even extended to recording the gold medal hockey game at the Sochi Olympics so we could watch it during daylight hours.

I had a mishap while biking and Philip and Catherine couldn't have been more helpful driving me to the hospital, providing hot soup when the wait proved a long one in emergency and lots of TLC when we finally got home. I'd certainly come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithMarch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
125
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our 5 night stay at Antria was just the tonic we needed to relax & unwind amongst the beauty of the Marlborough Wine region. The location is perfect to access all the wonderful wineries either by car or hop onto a bike - which are available free of charge to guests staying at Antria. You actually don't feel like guests when you stay with Phil & Kathryne - they welcome you unreservedly into their home - spoil you & ensure your holiday is as wonderful as possible. This overall accommodation package encompasses amazing breakfasts - which kept us going all day - homemade biscuits / fudge / coffee & tea & a relaxing wine or beer at the end of the day.
We always felt we were "coming home" after a days outing. To relax with a wine in a beautiful setting was a great way to enjoy the last rays of sunshine. But not to be deterred by the chill in the air - Phil would start up our own personal heater - which prolonged our sojourn on the veranda sipping more wine!! Perfect!! The rooms were spacious & well appointed - beds were fantastic offering a great nights sleep. Phil & Kathryne were wonderful hosts & we would unreservedly recommend Antria to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcp-ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review we enjoyed your company and it's always great to have guests that stay for 5 nights as they can always get to not only relax but see more of what the region has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at Antria Boutique Lodge on our way to Christchurch from Nelson. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night. Had we known how wonderful our time there would be, we would have stayed longer. The lodge is situated among wineries and is one of the most tranquil and quiet places we have stayed in. I recently developed extensive food allergies and our hosts, Phil and Kathryne, were amazingly accommodating. My husband and I are definitely planning to go back for a long weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our stay at Antria Lodge just after Christmas 2013 was an absolute delight. The most comfortable room, furnished and decorated with real artistic flair so as to create the perfect summer holiday. A real haven to return to after happy days exploring the Marlborough wineries. Even the light rain did not dampen our spirits and the hospitality extended to us from Phil and Kathryne kept us smiling the whole time we were there. You couldn't find a better place and we will certainly return again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous with individual decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have never written a review before, but we felt compelled to write one after our stay with Philip and Kathryn over Christmas 2013. The lodge is everything one expects from their website, but what makes Antria extra special were Phil and Kathryn. They are the perfect hosts, with a natural warmth and genuine desire to make ones time in New Zealand the best ever. Their attention to detail and little touches throughout our stay will always be remembered. I only hope they will come visit us when they next come to our neck of the world.

Initially, they kept a discreet distance until they realized we were happy to make new friends. Phil and Kathryn eagerly entertained our 6 year old and his two friends from the neighborhood, taking them around to see the animals and the trampoline ("champoline"), and giving them freshly picked carrots for a snack. On Christmas morning, there were gifts for our son and Christmas crackers to enjoy over breakfast. The night before we left, our New Zealand friends ended up coming over and brought dinner to eat outside on the terrace. Phil and Kathryn spontaneously provided more nibbles and drinks and started up their unique wood burning stove. It was such a special evening, made extra special by them. Our only regret is not being able to spend more time with our hosts!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your first Tripadvisor review. We really appreciate it. We enjoyed having you and the kids over Christmas. Christmas is a very special time for all of us and glad we were able give you one to remember. Have a great 2014 and if we travel your way this year would love to catch up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Everything you ever imagined New Zealand could be, was encapsulated in this wonderful Lodge! From personal hospitality thru to scrumptious breakfasts and wine and nibbles with our hosts. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we enjoyed very much having you to stay.It was great to see guests really enjoying the local wine and hope you will enjoy your purchases over the coming months. Thanks again and have a great 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Twp.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the Antria Lodge. Phil and Kathryn are very special people who truly love what they do. We spent the day with Phil visiting vineyards and going to artists studios. Kathryn even did our laundry for us. The breakfasts were delicious and the conversations were alway interesting. We felt like we were visiting good friends. Blenheim is a beautiful part of the country and the lodge is in the perfect location. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we enjoyed having you stay with us at Antria. We are so pleased your holiday in New Zealand went so well and glad the we could be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Marlborough Bed & Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 24 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antria Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antria Boutique Lodge

Property: Antria Boutique Lodge
Address: 276 Old Renwick Road, RD2 | Marlborough, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antria Boutique Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanting something different then look no further,from the moment you walk through the Gothic front doors you will know you are in for a memorable stay.High end comfort awaits but you will truly be able to relax.With 40 vineyards within 10 mins and some of the finest resturants in Marlborough, come and enjoy a Gold Medal Savignon Blanc and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Antria Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antria Boutique Hotel Blenheim
Antria Boutique Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing