We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated as friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antria Boutique Lodge
Ranked #3 of 42 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent 5 nights at Antria Lodge with Kathryn and Phil. We felt like we were visiting friends as they made us feel most welcome. Long conversations over sensational breakfasts and port and brandy to wind down our day over conversations in our wood fired lounge room were fantastic. Beautiful part of the world and Antria Boutique lodge is the perfect base to explore it from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. It is great when guests can spend 5 days with us and truly get to experience what Marlborough has to offer. Thanks again for you kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Antria Boutique Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the moment that we arrived ( to a chilled glass of Sauvignon on the veranda ) til we left (armed with a box of homemade chocolate fudge) , we loved our stay at Antira Lodge.
Kath and Phil are great hosts, taking us around the vineyards and making suggestions for our onward trip.
Antira Lodge is a large stylish, comfortable single storey house with individual rooms leading to a large veranda. Lovely bathrooms , comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful hosts....what more could you want? Oh yes... To be in the middle of wine country!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sandyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, fudge and we always think strawberries go well with Chocolate. Thank you for your comments, we always do our best to make sure guests can make the best of their time with us. Join us for a cold glass of Savy if you are ever back in Blenheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed three nights and had a really great time, beautiful lodge, cosy rooms, lovely hosts and fantastic breakfasts. Just an amazing part of the country to visit with stunning scenery, exceptional wines... and beer. Thanks Phil and Kathryn for showing us around, baking biscuits and making us a packed lunch, we had a truly amazing stay. Ka kite ano

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As if being in a beautiful part of the world surrounded by vineyards was not enough along comes Antria and your fabulous hosts Kathryne & Phil.
It is officially on my list as one of the most hospitable places to stay. Do as much or as little as you want but relax in luxury and enjoy the hospitality on offer or not - privacy is also a given.
Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

No review will do Antria justice. You just have to experience it for yourself. We were originally booked there for two nights for part of our honeymoon, but ended up staying a third because we enjoyed it so much. On our arrival, Phil (unfortunately Kathryne was ill) greeted us warmly on a cold winter night with the fire stoked and fresh baked biscuits. He was most approachable and we found him great to talk with. The following days Phil genuinely surprised us in various ways, going out of his way to make our trip truly special and memorable. The breakfasts were delicious and offered whenever is convenient for you. The rooms were very comfortable and unique in their style and design. You also have all of the privacy you desire in a location that is picturesque and located central to all of the wineries. I would highly recommend Antria and we will definitely be staying there again when visiting the Marlborough region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We are so pleased you decided to stay an extra night and we enjoyed having you here. Being the first place you stayed after getting married in Christchurch made your stay a memorable one for us. We would love to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Antria really is one of those rare experiences that is as good as you remember. Each time we have visited we've wished we've had longer and so this time we booked for 6 nights.
Phil and Kathryne's hospitality is second to none - they provide the perfect balance of being wonderful hosts whilst also giving you the privacy to enjoy the fantastic surroundings.
This stay was all about rest and relaxation and the beautiful rooms and thoughtful pampering were just what was required.
We wanted for nothing, from breakfast in the morning until the last fortifying glass in front of the lounge fire at night.
With plenty to enjoy in the Marlborough region the 7 days passed all too quickly. Once more we wished we'd booked for longer and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KerryandAndrew_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A rustic wine country oasis.
Huge Tuscan style bathroom.
Big, open windows allow breeze and sunlight into the room.
Super comfy bed and country chic decor.
The hosts are the best you will ever have, and will make you the most fabulous breakfast in their huge farm kitchen.
Wine and liquor and juice open bar.... Great restaurants in area on recommendation...
Plenty of movies in a great room for rainy days...
The best!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katharinegunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
274 reviews
2.2 mi away
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 42 in Blenheim
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#17 of 32 in Blenheim
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antria Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antria Boutique Lodge

Address: 276 Old Renwick Road | Marlborough, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range: $303 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antria Boutique Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanting something different then look no further,from the moment you walk through the Gothic front doors you will know you are in for a memorable stay.High end comfort awaits but you will truly be able to relax.With 40 vineyards within 10 mins and some of the finest resturants in Marlborough, come and enjoy a Gold Medal Savignon Blanc and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antria Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antria Boutique Hotel Blenheim
Antria Boutique Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing