We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marlborough Lodge
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Stayed here for one night and the hosts were fantastic - helping us with dinner reservations (Herzog's, highly recommended) and advice about wineries. Great facilities - pool, library and a lounge with billiards table and open bar. Breakfast was great, featuring grapefruit grown on site. .If you are looking for an elegant, well managed place to enjoy wine country from, try here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2007

Not at all worth the hefty price. Stayed in the honeymoon suite. The bathroom had mold on the walls!! They were painting the building each
morning of our stay and it was quite loud outside our room beginning at 7AM. Host was friendly. Would not reccommend this place unless you
get a bargain of a deal.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank nina2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2005

Of all the wonderful hotels and guest houses in which we stayed during our trip to New Zealand last year, Old Saint Mary's Convent was # 1. It is set in an impecable 20 odd acres of grass, woodlands with a pond that provides nesting for various birds. Christine, the owner/manager is an absolute jewel, she will arrange day trips, provide advice on which winery to visit (based on your wine preferences), make dinner reservations (if Herzogs is your choice, she will drive you there and Louis, the head chef, will drive you back). One nice touch is that all guests are invited to wine tasting and h'orderves in the study every evening, where one can discuss the day's events and highlights. A cooked breakfast is included in the price. We are going to spend at least one week there on our next trip to that wonderful destination, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SB_rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomare-vedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomare-vedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerHund57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
3.7 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
646 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
23.0 mi away
Bay of Many Coves
Bay of Many Coves
#1 of 1 in Arthurs Bay
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
3.9 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
3.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marlborough Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlborough Lodge

Address: 776 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand (Formerly Old Saint Mary's Convent)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $401 - $1,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marlborough Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marlborough Lodge, a luxury boutique hotel (formerly Old St Mary's Convent), has been fully renovated and refurbished and is now offers 10 luxury suites over two floors each with private ensuite. Also offered is a full time concierge, inhouse dining and 16 acres of beautiful grounds. The Lodge is a private haven located in the world-famous Marlborough wine region but is conveniently within 10 minutes of Marlborough Airport and Blenheim township. Children 10+ are welcome at the lodge, or children of all ages if the lodge is booked exclusively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marlborough Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marlborough Lodge Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing