We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Brilliant hotel in brilliant location for wine tasting in the marlborough region

Lovely Staff

Clean Modern room

Everything you could ask for in a hotel for the night

No complaints at all all you could ask for when you book a hotel.

Warm relaxing atmosphere and i must add the food in the restaurant was lovely also

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 912Phippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us whilst you were exploring Marlborough. It is great to hear that you had such a good time - I hope the rest of your time spent in New Zealand was equally enjoyable.

Wishing you a safe trip home.

With kind regards

Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    145
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
27
178
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well done to the team at the Scenic Hotel in Marlborough. The rooms are really comfortable and very stylish. I only had breakfast in the hotel (which was excellent) but the new restaurant looks as impressive as the rooms. Thanks for two great nights sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are all very pleased with the results of our multi million pound refurbishment and I am delighted that you were also impressed.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

With kind regards

Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were delighted with this property from the moment we arrived. It was totally refurbished in 2010 but it still looks and feels brand-new! Our room was immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and most helpful. Restaurant was excellent both in cuisine and service. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Simply make a reservation ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navy5717th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your postive comments. We are very proud of our refurbishment and certainly trust the product and service complement this. Once again thank you. Regaards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for the St Clair Half Marathon and was blown away by this lovely hotel. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Blenheim. Staff really friendly and helpful - rooms were clean and modern and the bed has to be one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Private spa a real bonus after a half marathon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZSTARGAZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We certainly hope you enjoyed the St Clair Half marathon weekend and yes, the spa and sauna was very very popular. Hope to see you at next years event. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has just had a refurb and they did a great job. Well prices considering the quality. The staff are friendly and rooms are clean and nice. The restaurant is expensive and only average however

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Andrew C, As with everyone, we greatly appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent just one night while in Marlbrough. Hotel was newly rennovated, quite and comfortable and just a stones through from the town center. Staff very friendly, will definately stay again on our next trip to Blenheim.

Room Tip: try the second floor over looking the pool. Double glazing keeps the noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy54_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and great comments. Wellington is just a wee trip over the strait, so we would love to host you again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff bent over backwards for us. They helped organised a wine tour for us, room service was excellent. Rooms were exceptionally comfortable. Bed was amazing. Spa and sauna you can book privately so you get an hour or two to yourself. Breakfast finishes a little early in my opinion at 9 o'clock. Would definitely stay here again it's so clean and tidy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Dale I, Thank you for your great comments. PLease make sure you come back !. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
630 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Property: Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Address: 65 Alfred Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand (Formerly Heartland Hotel Marlborough)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Scenic Hotel Marlborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a contemporary and stylish property located in the heart of sunny Marlborough. The result of a multi-million dollar upgrade of the former Heartland Hotel Marlborough, Scenic Hotel Marlborough offers guests the ultimate in modern comfort and service. Located in the heart of Marlborough, the hotel is just minutes' walk from the centre of Blenheim, and puts some of New Zealand's finest food and wine virtually on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scenic Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Blenheim
Scenic Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing