We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior service & a handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superior service & a handy location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I have stayed at the Knightsbridge for work - three times a year for the past 10 years. I am also the one who organises about 12 people to stay each time. I am often changing my bookings (sometimes at short notice) and Jodie and her team are extremely efficient and understanding about this. Nothing is ever a problem and myself and the rest of the team, who stay throughout the South Island for work, consider the Knightsbridge one of the best places to stay. Always a pleasure - thanks : )

Ps Having the Supermarket & Shopping Centre across the road is very handy too for those who are on the road working.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    68
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
71
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

I'm really disappointed to give such a poor sleep rating because in all other aspects, this is a nice motel... the rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean, beds are comfortable, staff friendly, only 2 mins drive to main town centre and there's some nice touches, like the local Nelson Tomato magazines.

What's annoyed me is the NOISE! I booked a 2 bedroom unit as I'm travelling with a friend for a change and our unit is upstairs on the roadsided. The trucks started rumbling by at 5am and woke me every half an hour until at 7am I gave up trying to sleep. Also woke my friend a few times and she was looking forward to a lie-in having got a night away from her toddler. Also, the bedheads are right under Roman blinds so the light comes in as soon as the sun is up and hits you in the face.
Overall, lovely place but ruined by the early morning traffic noise and light so sad to say I won't be staying again. Given the proximity of the road to the motel, I doubt the other rooms would be exempt from the noise.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch NZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I have stayed here a number of times in recent years, usually when traveling through.

It has an easy to get to kind of location, I can get a spa bath type unit with a good little kitchen, because I am partial to a bath and like to prepare my own food more often than not.

It's on a main road but is relatively quiet, though to be honest this is not where I would stay if on holiday (mind you, I can't imagine going to Blenheim for a holiday anyway !)

I find the management to be exceptionally helpful and efficient, nothing is a problem, everything just seems to happen, just the way I like it.

They use Zenbu wifi internet which I find to easy to use, fast, efficient and economical.

The only criticism I would have is there is no complimentary Blenheim wine in the fridge (but then why would there be ???)

So stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cspacenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the Knightsbridge Court for 4 nights while attending a conference. The Relief Manager - Graham - could not have been more welcoming or more hospitable - he certainly went the xtra mile for guests. The room itself was extremely clean and tidy and large and although on a busy road, we heard no road noise. Would definitely stay there again. Would also check out where Graham is relieving and stay there! A nicer manager you couldn't find.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caulnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights with our 2 daughters and highly recommend Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was large, comfortable and very well maintained - although the kitchen was a little small. The location, next to a noisy road is also a little unfortunate, though there was little noise at night and we had no trouble sleeping. The location was not scenic - across the road from a shopping centre and surrounded by houses and warehouses. However, this is the road that leads straight to the wineries, so it's well placed to go wine tasting.
The best thing about the lodge was the hosts - extremely helpful, caring and full of great advice on where to eat and taste.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

I had a lovely 2 night stay at the Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge. Tired after a busy day in Nelson I drove to Blenheim. I was warmly welcomed by the very helpful on site manageress, and shown to my studio unit, which had recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The unit was immaculatey presented, and a good size. I found the unit nice and quiet even though the property was full. It is situated opposite a good supermarket and coffee shop, and about one minutes drive from the main shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

My family, friends and I stayed at the Knightsbridge Court Motel for 5 days before my wedding and 2 nights after. It was a great meeting point for my guests that were all arriving to Blenheim from overseas. The staff was so helpful with all the mad final planning before our wedding, giving advice on local amenities and places of interest for my guests. They were a fantastic help taking numerous call and messages from florists, hairdressers etc. We all had a great stay in the clean, comfortable units that were very reasonably priced. We would definatly stay again on our next visit to Blenheim.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMLAW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Property: Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing