We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I chose it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I chose Knightsbridge off TripAdvisor because of the comments and I am really glad I did. My one bedroom suit was of a good size and the whole unit was incredibly clean and very well equipped. Great location with having a supermarket directly over the road. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upstairs may be the best option as I did hear people walking around in the unit above, but nothing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were initially allocated a second level accommodation, but when we requested for a ground level, Jodi immediately checked and helped us to change to a ground level unit when she realise it was available. It's very near to the Countdown supermarket and the nearby vineyards. Jodi's recommendation for dinner was also very good and we enjoyed our stay very much. We'll definitely choose to stay here again if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meilin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Comfortable and clean motel with good parking. We chose a ground floor unit with a single bed in the lounge for our teenage son. It also had a 2 seat settee. We liked being close to the supermarket that is open 7am-9pm. We had a good meal at the nearby Springlands Tavern and Restaurant (10min walk) and think they will give the new Speight's Ale House a run for their money when they open directly across the road from the Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilJAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed one night at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge with our 1 year old and French AuPair. Very comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation. The beds were comfortable and a porta cot and high chair were provided for no extra charge - Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cycle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

nice motel very comfortable close to town as well the best thing is supermarket is just on your doorstep great we like it location is quite handy as well rooms were big and spa bath was top of the world

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very nice motel. we enjoyed a quiet peaceful night. Very comfortable bed and the spa bath was great! Good having the supermarket across the road and the distance from the centre of town is a bonus. May well be back.

Room Tip: Go for a room furthest away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Motel is modern, very clean and exceptionally tidy. Extra towels and blankets were available in the unit. Well equipped kitchen facilities. VERY helpful staff who assisted me with parking a huge trailer. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $92 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing