We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a 10 hour drive from Fox Glacier, we arrived late and were greeted by Jodi who was very friendly and even recommended somewhere to eat, we stayed one night on our way to Picton the next day, room was very clean and confortable, had everything to offer. Our adult children liked the free WI-FI. Good location, across the road was supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi, thank you for your comments. We also travel with teenage children and there is nothing better than Free Wifi to help make our decision on where to stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    68
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
71
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived here after having caught the ferry to Picton so it was nice that we had a short ride from the ferry to Blenheim. I wish we'd stayed longer at this location because of the proximity to the numerous cellar doors in the Marlborough region. The unit was very clean, well equipped and quiet. The motel is also just across the road from a big Countdown supermarket so we decided to self cater as we couldn't face getting back into the car to travel into town. They are in the process of building a brand new Speights pub just across the road so that will provide options for dinner once it has been opened. All in all, a good place to stop off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It is handy having the supermarket, cafe and pharmacy right across the road. Of course once the Alehouse is completed it will be the perfect choice for an evening meal. The centre of town is 1.8 km away so a 20 min walk. The riverside walk makes for a pleasant stroll into town. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were sent to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge as our original accomodation was booked. We are so glad that we had to move as we were welcomed by Jodi and she took time to tell us about all the local places to visit. Our room was immaculate, clean and had everything we needed including lovely toiletries and lots of tea and coffee. We felt as if we had always known Jodi and spent time comparing our family lives. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I really enjoyed our chats and hope you had a wonderful time during the rest of your stay in New Zealand. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currently Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A very comfortable, clean and modern unit. The kitchen area was modern and well equipped with microwave. toaster. kettle and ceramic hob and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The king size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and there was a single bed in the lounge. There was a good supply of tea and coffee and a fresh carton of milk provided at check in. The room was quiet and there was also a nice small pool area. Parking was available outside the door and a supermarket was just across the road. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a stay in the Renwick/Blenheim area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackeminafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again should you return to Blenheim. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My Sister booked this accom for us as she stays here regularly. On the website it said it was clean and fresh. We agree. It seems that their philosophy is to make things as easy as possible for your stay. Our cell charger died, they had a loan replacement. We slept well and everything was well accommodated for. Modern decor. Friendly staff who let you get on with it. Morning News paper at the door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryantravelsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. There is nothing better than positive comments from friends and family to help you choose where to stay. Hopefully we will see you next time you are in town. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were extremely impressed when we first arrived and they had our booking form all completed all ready for us to sign. They spoke to us on first name basis the whole time during our two day stay. The units were very clean, modern and had a lot of little extras which were very nice. The amenities were fabulous with a swimming pool which we used both days as it was very hot. We also cooked breakfast on their BBQ that was supplied along with cooking utensils etc.
We would highly recommend this accommodation when staying in Blenheim. It was also very handy for buses to Marlborough Wine Festival which was held on the same side of town as the accommodation.
We would definitely stay here again.
We were two couples travelling with two rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your postive comments. We are glad you made use of the BBQ's and enjoyed spending time with friends around the pool. It certainly is a popular area during our summer evenings. Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Blenheim. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the moment we checked in, Phil was extremely helpful. He recommended wine tasting venues and great restaurants. He even called ahead and made a booking for us for the following week. The apartment was immaculate, roomy and comfortable. There is a small pool and hot tub beside the BBQ. We were very pleased with our accommodation and would definitely return. (By the way, there were other Canadians staying there who loved the place as well!).ver

Room Tip: Very comfortable for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It's great you enjoyed your stay with us. The BBQ area is very popular on summer evenings and a lovely way to meet other travellers. Best Regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Property: Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing