We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

From the moment we checked in, Phil was extremely helpful. He recommended wine tasting venues and great restaurants. He even called ahead and made a booking for us for the following week. The apartment was immaculate, roomy and comfortable. There is a small pool and hot tub beside the BBQ. We were very pleased with our accommodation and would definitely return. (By the way, there were other Canadians staying there who loved the place as well!).ver

Room Tip: Very comfortable for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It's great you enjoyed your stay with us. The BBQ area is very popular on summer evenings and a lovely way to meet other travellers. Best Regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    68
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
71
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PerthFamily5
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family of five stayed in this clean, comfortable accommodation for one night. We had a two bedroom apartment which had three full size single beds in the second bedroom. The apartment had all the facilities that we required and was modern and well located across the road from a large supermarket and a short drive to some great wineries. If you did not have access to a car however it is probably a little too far out from the tow centre. The owner of this accommodation was friendly and very helpful. We would happily recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family5Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We wish you safe travels. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

the motel it self was clean and quaint, but the service at reception made me frown.. i believe the key to a successful business is the initial feeling and greeting you receive on arrival.. he was straight faced and unfriendly and she didnt even look up and acknowledge us when we checked in,. maybe something they could work on which would give this place for me the 5 ticks.. my mum, dad and i stayed here for one night on monday 14th january..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leelee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do believe that first impressions are very important and are sorry that your check in was not a friendly experience. We will make every effort in future to ensure all our guests have a warm welcome. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My partner and I, plus my mother stayed in one bedroom ground floor access unit which had queen bed in bedroom and single bed (proper divan) in lounge. Lovely, tastefully decorated unit, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Had everything needed for our one night stay. Provision of very nice toiletries, including hand/body lotion, a nice touch. Owners also very welcoming and helpful. There is some road noise as can be expected with any main highway motel but not overbearing. Delighted to recommend and definitely our choice for stays in Blenheim.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

great place to stay, no problems at all, room had everything you need, very clean, tidy and quiet room, would have been nice to stay longer than just one night, good value for money, would recommend, and would stay again, cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. Hopefully next time you visit Blenheim you can stay longer. We would love to recommend our favourite wineries to visit and some wonderful places to dine. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Knightsbridge Motor Lodge for 4 days. It was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 1 baby and our dog, olly. It was lovely to find a motel in which we could take him too, we had everything we needed. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and serviced daily. We were in a downstairs unit, which meant you would hear quite a lot of the movement etc from the upstairs guests. The location was opposite a supermarket, which was great and about a 15/20 minute walk into town. Would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to others and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We loved having your family here and thought Olly is one of the best behaved dogs we have had the pleasure of meeting. We really hope we get to see you all again next time you are in Bleheim. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Family and I stayed at The Knightsbridge Motor Lodge for 2 days and were very happy. It was perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 6 and 11, we had everything we needed. From the moment we checked in, staff were very friendly and helpful. The Family room was very clean and had a small kitchenette which was great to make breakfast. The location of the Knightsbridge is great with a supermarket right across the road. Would be happy to recommend to other families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is handy having the supermarket, pharmacy and cafe close by. We are looking foward to the nearby family restaurant opening in the next few months. Kind regards Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Property: Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing