We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Well appointed unit. Warm and surprisingly quiet considering there was a unit above and we were directly on the main road frontage. We travelled wth elderly parents who were very pleased with the amenities also. Great to get a two bedroom unit for such a competitive price.

Room Tip: Don't forget your swimming gear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge last weekend we were in Blenheim for a wedding, on arrival the staff were friendly and because we stayed 3 nights & other wedding guests were there as well we got a 10% discount which was great value. We shared a 2 bedroom unit with our friends and had ample room and it had very comfortable seating in lounge area, so clean and tidy even had shower gel dispenser & hair shampoo dispenser in the shower.We had a great supply of towels & linen changed daily.Everything you required in the kitchen.It was a great location and across the road was a very large supermarket & cafe etc and very handy to centre of town. Will stay here again with no hesitation next time in Blenheim.

Room Tip: The two bedroom unit was excellent for 2 couples (Unit 18) upstairs do hear abit of noise from traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Three of stayed at The Knightsbridge in Blenheim en route to the ferry in Picton. Great spot to stay. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the lounge area was roomy. We were able to self cater which suited us as travelling with a Coeliac can cause problems in restaurants and there was a great supermarket just across the road.
We were also able to borrow a DVD from the ample library at the front desk to complete our evening.
We recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was very impressed to find such a tidy clean motel in Blenheim- the unit was modern, clean and quiet. Very happy with the standard of the room, and the friendly service given on arrival. Also it is good to see that the moteliers have chosen to put good quality appliances into thier rooms -e.g. decent coffee perculator, electric blanket, electric jug and toaster! Reccommend to all, particularly those who like to pay using their CRT card. A++++

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Knightsbridge on our holiday on the way to the ferry to the north island. This unit was absolutely clean and comfortable. Our one bedroom has a king bed and a single bed in the living area and would have slept three very comfortably. It was immaculate and was light and airy. The bed was very comfortable, the owners most helpful. It was an easy walk to the grocery store and there were lots of dining options in the inner city area. This hotel is a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Downstairs if your knees are getting more mature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed as two couples in a two bedroom at the Knightsbridge in early October. We arrived very early in the morning after a flight across from Wellington. We knew we wouldn't be able to check in but were hoping to leave our bags while we visited some wineries. The lady in reception was absolutely lovely and appreciated that we were fine with not being able to check in even though we knew at that time of morning it would be impossible. Our bags were stored and moved to our room when it became available. We were even given advice on a good place to grab breakfast in town before drinking some wine.

Thank you Knightsbridge.. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_A_C_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was really spacious, clean, tidy and really pleasant. The hotel itself is a bit out of the central township so you really need to have a vehicle if you are staying there. Great value and really good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $91 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing