We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service - Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Excellent value.The apartment was large and comfortable with excellent facilities. Handy to Countdown and a good cafe across the road. Pool was appreciated.The owners were so helpful -giving us a lift to a nearby destination and also storing some belongings for us. Would highly recommend Knightsbridge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed twice at Knightsbridge during our trip around the S.I, the first night was so great we couldnt wait to come back for the final night of our trip! Made use of the BBQ and spa which were just fantastic after all that driving. Jodi recommended a biking wine tour which was really fun for the whole family. Just a fantastic place to stay, great facilities, very clean and very friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed one night and we were very impressed with the apartment. Huge bed, good size bathroom and lots of room in the main room. Very convenient for a visit to all of the wineriesWould definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was lovely. Friendly service and the rooms were excellent, only issue was there was no oven in the 2 bedroom apartment we had.

Great facilities and just across the road from Countdown Supermarket.
Free Wi-Fi was definately an added bonus. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Will stay here from now on when in Blenheim! A very clean, comfortable motel, welcoming staff and great corporate rates! Very accommodating by putting me in a room close to my truck as I had my dog with me so I could keep an eye on him etc. I was unfortunately unwell during my stay and the owners offered to take me to the Dr's if I needed, and offered to get me anything I needed. Stayed here once before for a mulitsport event and they offered their garage for mountain bikes etc Very friendly and helpful indeed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryMan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The apartment was very comfortable. As if we were back at home! Fully equipped with the necessary kitchen appliances.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggages, would be a better idea to get one of the 1st floor units to avoid the st...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I booked a family room as we were travelling around the South Island during the Rugby World Cup. The hotel is located just to the west of the town centre on a main road - dead easy to find. opposite is a large supermarket which is great for getting some supplies. The room was large, had a nice shower and came with a small kitchen for cooking breakfast etc. There is a pool and trampoline (the former of which we did not try as it was winter).

We liked the Knightsbridge Court for location, service and value...and the fact we could get everyone into one big apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroundedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
74 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing