We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makana Confections

Makana Confections
Ranked #2 of 10 Shopping in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Free tastings as you walk in the door and you can watch workers make the products through the large glass windows. The confectionery is a little overpriced but well worth it. Loved the Macadamia Butter Toffee Crunch!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    10
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
856 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering, outstanding chocolate!!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here x 2 1/2 yrs ago. Couldn't resist stopping again! Still excellent, and again we bought these special treats. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and will let you taste anything they have for sale. Fresh, delicious, a must for chocolate lovers!
JUST GIVE ME THE CHOCOLATE AND NO ONE GETS HURT!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Oh yes, I do love chocolate and what they offer here is superb. Free samples are appreciated. Not cheap by any means, but top notch. We came home with the macadamia brittle and macadamia orange biscotti.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParkerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped here and it made a welcome change after several vineyards. The setup was great and it was well organised. We got two samples to try when we arrived - however these were today's samples and there was no choice. All the chocolates to buy were pre-packaged and in quide large sizes, so it wasn't possible to mix and match types. However the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Macadamia Orange Biscotti is fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

So many declicious treats to try! The complimentary sample tastings worked their magic and we reluctantly restrained our purchase to some Macadamia Orange Biscotti and Chocolate Ginger. In case of withdrawl symptons we're delighted to learn they have an online store :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilJAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makana Confections also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Makana Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing