We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms
Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Amazing views from every window.
A vast sky filled with zillions of stars.
Gorgeous brand new kitchen.
You really will be in the midst of the vines.
Sun drenched dining.
Pristine elegant and  new bathroom.
Beautiful linens on super comfortable beds.
Exquisite homemade breakfast provisions
Night time croquet anyone?
Very stylish and perfectly pristine.
Blissful sleep in goosedown
Antiques and artworks everywhere.
Eliza's lawn is perfect for croquet,cricket, soccer.....
Eliza's world famous granola and organic plums poached with vanilla
The sun drenched view from the master bedroom..
Eliza's barbeque and pool from the veranda
Eliza's veranda looking out to the garden and vineyard.
Even the bedrooms have stunning views.
Kids adore Eliza's space and outdoor toys.
The whole family will love having your own private pool.
Style everywhere.
We love decorating your inside space with blooms from the garden.
The small bedroom is perfectly formed.
Your kids will not want to leave.........
Free range chickens foraging amongst the plum trees
Amazing mature trees and shrubs are throughout the acre of garden.
Bikes are among the many toys we offer.
The sun begins to set on The Richmond Ranges.
We supply you with our own honey.
The golden pheasant and the walnut tree.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blenheim, Marlborough Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
syrahchar...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wendy is a fabulous host in a picture post card location. Supreme privacy and views of vines and mountains to die for.
A great welcome from Wendy with eggs from her hens, home made jams and home grown fruit and veg. The cottage has everything you need with even the tiniest detail catered for.
You have the run of a fabulous garden, pool and about 30 acres of vineyard but at the same time 5 mins drive into Blenheim.
Thoroughly recommend and would stay again when next visiting Marlborough.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thank you Carl - it was lovely meeting you and I hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylilly9...
McLean, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is this the best self catering stay in New Zealand?”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have travelled to New Zealand seven times for a 4-5 week stays, going to many different locations on both islands. Almost everywhere we have stayed in a cottage or apartment where we can cook for ourselves.

This 3 bedroom cottage is on a par and perhaps a bit better than our other top rated place (out of business now, sadly). Actually Eliza's is much closer to downtown Blenheim; only about 5 minutes by car, and a short hop to many of the Marlborough wineries.

The cottage itself is lovely, surrounded by a private and extensive garden. Roses were in full and magnificent bloom during our visit and the citrus trees were full of fruit if we wanted grapefruit, mandarins, lemons, oranges or tangerines.

Wendy (the owner) stocked the pantry with anything you could imagine needing. There were full sized bottles of milk and premium orange juice, lots of fresh eggs from her own chickens, the best quality butter and streaky bacon, 3 flavors of homemade preserves, a bottle of local Sauvignon blanc and the most delicious loaf of homemade bread I have ever had. There were also staples such as oils vinegars, etc. plus a selection of teas and 4 different ways to make coffee, with accompanying coffees (Nespresso, stovetop espresso, plunger and instant.)

The flatware, plates, cups and glasses and serving platter and were plentiful and of excellent quality. There was a complete range of pots, pans, cutlery and accessories plus a plentiful supply of fresh dish towels if you didn't choose to use the dishwasher.

Wendy lives right down the lane in case you need anything plus you are welcome to tour her own world class garden, designed by Wendy and her brother Ross.

I can't even think of what I'm not mentioning. The only thing I really missed was a microwave oven. I'm mentioning that to emphasize that not one other thing was lacking. Well done, Wendy.

In my experience, yes this is the top Bach/Cottage/Self Catering stay in New Zealand.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thank you Pat! It was such a pleasure meeting you and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen B
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
“Great.”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Supplied beautiful jams, bread and condiments. Gardens very pretty. Totally relaxing. Would recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you Owen! Hope you are enjoying the North Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM222...
1 review
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at Eliza's garden cottage, Wendy has truly thought of every detail. From the freshly made breakfast ingredients to the pre-cut firewood it was one of the real highlights of our trip. The house has everything you could need during your stay and the gardens backing onto the vineyards are immaculate. The kids loved picking apples from the trees and Wendy was very accommodating, letting our kids come up to feed her sheep and collect eggs from the chickens! We will definitely be back again, and hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you David. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family! I would love to have you back. Come when the boys can enjoy the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
49teriab
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to stay in Marlborough”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Staying at Eliza's was a treat from start to finish, from the moment we walked in we were surprised at the added extras that our host Wendy had included to make our stay so relaxing and special. The breakfast supplied was scrumptious, especially the bread that Wendy made herself! The best part is the meticulously taken care of cottage garden that complements the vineyard and mountain scenery backdrop so well.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you Teri!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
497beth
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Wendy has created an excellent home for visitors: there is nothing wanting. She made sure we had plenty of breakfast provisions, especially since we were arriving late and might not want to go to the shops before bed! We had fresh eggs, fresh bread; everything!

Two friends and I stayed a couple of nights, with the goal of doing some winery exploring in the Marlborough region, and it was fantastic. Eliza's Garden Cottage is perfectly situated for this; you're only a few minutes' drive to the knot of local wineries, but the house is private, comfortable, and surrounded with vast, beautiful views.

The house was warm, comfortable and light-filled; the kitchen was stylish and well-stocked, and the bathroom clean and beautiful. The gardens surrounding the house are gorgeous, filled with flowers and birds (and the occasional bunny).

Our whole stay was peaceful, uplifting, and wonderful. We regretted not booking a longer stay! Thanks Wendy!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Oh Beth! Thank you! It was lovely meeting you all and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back some time!
wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim390
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have stayed here before a couple of times in the winter which has been great, but this was the first time we have stayed in summer. It was just as perfect but the kids got to enjoy the pool and back yard cricket in a yard that is bigger than most.

My husband and I enjoyed the wonderful food provided and the fruit from the trees, as well as eating outside during the evening. Wendy and her team are lovely hosts.

We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you Kim! I don't get many Trip Advisor reviews unless I ask for them and I hate doing that so any review is now self motivated and that makes each one extra special. I'm glad you enjoyed the summer face of Eliza's and hope you'll be back with us soon. W xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing