We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing holiday ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms
Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Amazing views from every window.
A vast sky filled with zillions of stars.
Gorgeous brand new kitchen.
You really will be in the midst of the vines.
Sun drenched dining.
Pristine elegant and  new bathroom.
Beautiful linens on super comfortable beds.
Exquisite homemade breakfast provisions
Night time croquet anyone?
Very stylish and perfectly pristine.
Blissful sleep in goosedown
Antiques and artworks everywhere.
Eliza's lawn is perfect for croquet,cricket, soccer.....
Eliza's world famous granola and organic plums poached with vanilla
The sun drenched view from the master bedroom..
Eliza's barbeque and pool from the veranda
Eliza's veranda looking out to the garden and vineyard.
Even the bedrooms have stunning views.
Kids adore Eliza's space and outdoor toys.
The whole family will love having your own private pool.
Style everywhere.
We love decorating your inside space with blooms from the garden.
The small bedroom is perfectly formed.
Your kids will not want to leave.........
Free range chickens foraging amongst the plum trees
Amazing mature trees and shrubs are throughout the acre of garden.
Bikes are among the many toys we offer.
The sun begins to set on The Richmond Ranges.
We supply you with our own honey.
The golden pheasant and the walnut tree.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blenheim, Marlborough Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiwitrave...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We can't speak highly enough of Eliza's. Wendy is an absolute charming host, the breakfast provisions are absolutely first class and you can't help but relax. The masted bed was an absolute treat and provided such an amazing night's sleep after wine tasting through the day. We would love to come back in summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
A belated thank you W and G for being such lovely guests and leaving the best pavlova cook book which is now a treasured part of Eliza's library. W xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat_and_S...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If you are thinking of booking a holiday home in Marlborough then do yourself a favour and stop right here. From the beautifully presented house, to the immaculately kept garden and view over the vineyards to the warm and generous welcome from the proprietor herself, everything about this place is perfect. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2012
I so remember your stay with the utmost pleasure - the lamb feeding - they are weaned now - phew. Wondering how the rest of your travels are going and where your adventurous travels have taken you. Please come again someday........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2012
A belated response - because I'm technologically challenged and have only just worked out how to do this - but you were lovely guests and left everything immaculatey in my fantasy space. I hope you will come back someday.......... W xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch New Zealand
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2012
A very late response but I'm slow in working out all these technical things - you were the most understanding guests (!!!!) and I do truly hope we will see you again. W xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nelson
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OneEyedBe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous. Gorgeous setting, beautiful interior, sumptuous food.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Just book this. You need to go.
The place is stylishly and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need. The breakfast was some of the most gorgeous stewed fruits and most delicious bread I've ever eaten. I'd go back for those alone.
The vineyard setting is sublime. Cute lambs bleeting in the distance. The grounds and fruit trees are just beautiful.
This is a place that replenishes your soul and you don't want to leave.
The owners have thought of everything. They even made a cake for my sister and her husbands wedding anniversary (happened while we were there). So thoughtful and delicious.
The house has a real sense of history with beautiful handwritten documents from when the farm was developing. It also has the mod cons and is extremely comfortable.
The location is slightly out of town, which is why it is so relaxing.
Love love loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast was a standout. It was all perfect.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing