We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience ”

Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
Ranked #8 of 44 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Marlborough Wine Tours offer fully guided biking and driving wine tours of the Marlborough wine region. We are the only company in Marlborough offering guided biking wine tours with both half and full day options available. All our tours include pick up and drop off from your accommodation,morning tea,the benefit of the local knowledge of our guides and an Explore Marlborough drink bottle to take away with you as a momento of your day. Our Deluxe biking and driving tours include a winery lunch and glass of wine included in the tour cost.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We were picked up from our hotel to begin our wine tasting experience with Karen during our Lions Tour of NZ. Our first stop was a fabulous lunch where we chatted about the places we'd like to visit on our tour of wineries. The afternoon exceeded all expectations & we appreciated her knowledge, patience & friendliness. We got so much out of it & would definitely recommend to anyone interested in experiencing such a tour. We will always think of Karen & this fabulous experience when sipping our Sauvignon Blanc in the UK A memorable tour, not to be missed

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Clockieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for that stunning review. It was really lovely to spend the afternoon with you. I have to admit that its not like work and the pleasure was all mine. Enjoy the rest of your tour. It is absolutely pouring down outside tonight which does not bode well for the Wellington test. Hopefully you can stay semi dry and enjoy the game. Great to meet you all. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 18 reviews
"marlborough wine tours"
in 14 reviews
"flat terrain"
in 3 reviews
"new zealand"
in 21 reviews
"mahi"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"self guided"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"small group"
in 8 reviews
"local vineyards"
in 4 reviews
"fabulous tour"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"half day tour"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"blenheim area"
in 3 reviews
"great lunch"
in 4 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 234 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2017

We chose the driving tour and had the car and guide all to ourselves as a couple. I have been in the wine business in the US and South Africa and visited spectacular wineries around the world. Marlborough is quite special and an absolute must-do if you're interested in wine. The place is beautiful, the wineries all at the leading edge of viticulture and wine-making, and their wines are of superb quality and surprisingly varied.
Our day would not have been as enjoyable and interesting as it was, however, without our Explore Marlborough guide. Norm Wilson, a retired local businessman, knew the wineries and their owners, chose tasting visits to give us great insights into a cross-section on wineries, knew his wines and was generally great company and informative about everything New Zealand!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank cooperpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hi
Thanks so much for taking the time to give a review of your day with Explore Marlborough and our wonderful friend and guide Norm. HOpe to see you back in Marlborough at some point in the future.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic day and exceptional customer service. Highly recommended. Andy picked us up from our hostel and made us feel at ease.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We appreciate it.

Kind Regards
Karen and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Our tour was supposed to be by bike but thanks to the Cyclone Cook, we went by bus instead. Our terrific tour guide Andy picked us up and took us through 6 wineries. He was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining ensuring all on board had a marvellous day tasting some fantastic wines. The vintage platter at Giesen was beautiful and great value for money. Thanks Andy for memorable day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank collinsbml3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. It was great to meet you. I am glad you had a great day despite the weather. Come back and do it by bike the next time you visit!
Kind Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Karen was such a wonderful guide! She picked us up for a small group bike tours of some of the smaller wineries. We learned a lot about the area and the wines and had a lot of fun! Definitely the best way to explore all of the wonderful wineries!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ARL_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Marlborough Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Explore Marlborough Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing