We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Explore Marlborough Wine Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
from $102.00
More Info
from $31.70
More Info
from $263.90
More Info
from $84.50
More Info
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
184
13
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour marlborough wine tours flat terrain new zealand blue skies guide andy quality bikes great fun mahi olive trees self guided taking photos great guide in great shape fabulous lunch enjoyable trip pick up and drop
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 200 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic day and exceptional customer service. Highly recommended. Andy picked us up from our hostel and made us feel at ease.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We appreciate it.

Kind Regards
Karen and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Our tour was supposed to be by bike but thanks to the Cyclone Cook, we went by bus instead. Our terrific tour guide Andy picked us up and took us through 6 wineries. He was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining ensuring all on board had a marvellous day tasting some fantastic wines. The vintage platter at Giesen was beautiful and great value for money. Thanks Andy for memorable day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank collinsbml3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. It was great to meet you. I am glad you had a great day despite the weather. Come back and do it by bike the next time you visit!
Kind Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Karen was such a wonderful guide! She picked us up for a small group bike tours of some of the smaller wineries. We learned a lot about the area and the wines and had a lot of fun! Definitely the best way to explore all of the wonderful wineries!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ARL_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

As non-bikers, when our travel agent originally suggested this excursion we were a little apprehensive about drinking wine all day and going on a strenuous bike ride. We needn't have worried.

This bike tour is all on flat ground in the valley. There were no hills to contend with and our guide Basil(sp?) rode at such a nice pace that we were able to enjoy the area while stopping every once in awhile to sample some excellent wines. He also did an outstanding job of stopping in the vineyards and describing the grapes and the different processes used by some of the wineries in their production..

This is a great way to experience some of the wineries in this region.

We would highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Mhart606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for the review and the great summary of the tour. The biking is definitely more about a nice way to travel between the wineries rather than a hard core bike ride. Glad you enjoyed the day with us as I know Basil enjoyed his day out with you.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We spent a 1/2 day touring the wine country with Andy. He was absolutely amazing - probably one of the best tours that we have ever experienced. We were picked up right by the cruise ship terminal and taken out to five different wineries. Andy's knowledge of the region and the wine industry was great. He knew people at each of the wineries and so our tour became very customized to our taste. He also took us to see some of the scenery in the area and helped us to understand the history of the industry. I cannot say enough about the quality of this tour. It was absolutely the BEST DAY ever!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank abaunach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi Anne

Thanks so much for the review. I have just started to send Andy out on tour so thanks for giving the day with him such a great review. I know he really enjoyed meeting you both and spending the day with you. I hope the rest of your cruise went well.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews