We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
from $93.79
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
410
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
410
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour marlborough wine tours quality bikes mahi self guided great fun new zealand great guide own pace knowledgeable guide highly recommend this tour great lunch marlborough area half day tour end of the day cloudy bay karen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 444 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Karen was such a wonderful guide! She picked us up for a small group bike tours of some of the smaller wineries. We learned a lot about the area and the wines and had a lot of fun! Definitely the best way to explore all of the wonderful wineries!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ARL_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

As non-bikers, when our travel agent originally suggested this excursion we were a little apprehensive about drinking wine all day and going on a strenuous bike ride. We needn't have worried.

This bike tour is all on flat ground in the valley. There were no hills to contend with and our guide Basil(sp?) rode at such a nice pace that we were able to enjoy the area while stopping every once in awhile to sample some excellent wines. He also did an outstanding job of stopping in the vineyards and describing the grapes and the different processes used by some of the wineries in their production..

This is a great way to experience some of the wineries in this region.

We would highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Mhart606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi
Thanks for the review and the great summary of the tour. The biking is definitely more about a nice way to travel between the wineries rather than a hard core bike ride. Glad you enjoyed the day with us as I know Basil enjoyed his day out with you.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We spent a 1/2 day touring the wine country with Andy. He was absolutely amazing - probably one of the best tours that we have ever experienced. We were picked up right by the cruise ship terminal and taken out to five different wineries. Andy's knowledge of the region and the wine industry was great. He knew people at each of the wineries and so our tour became very customized to our taste. He also took us to see some of the scenery in the area and helped us to understand the history of the industry. I cannot say enough about the quality of this tour. It was absolutely the BEST DAY ever!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank abaunach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hi Anne

Thanks so much for the review. I have just started to send Andy out on tour so thanks for giving the day with him such a great review. I know he really enjoyed meeting you both and spending the day with you. I hope the rest of your cruise went well.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Organized as part of our Wine Experience stay at the Herzog estate Karen gave us a great half day tour. My wife is not a great Sauvignon Blanc fan (thankfully not total sacrilege) so it was fascinating to see what 4 wineries were doing with alternative white grapes like Riesling, Chardonnay, gewurtztraminer and Pinot noir.
Karen was a great guide and very knowledgeable, but it was also great to see her buying some bottles too.
I would thoroughly recommend this company to provide a really great tour. Ours was by vehicle, but I believe the majority of Karen's tours are by bike which I think if I was physically able, would be a great way to see the wineries.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank SteveByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi Steve,
Thanks for the review. It was lovely to meet you both and spend the afternoon with you. Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

We were picked up on time from Picton and taken to the start of our guided biking wine tour near Blenheim.
What fun we had cycling through the vineyards and sampling many different wines at 4 cellars.
Our guide was very informative and made sure everyone was ok on the bikes.
Highly recommend doing this.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 1macam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the day. Thanks for choosing to tour with us!

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews