We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
from $103.71
More Info
from $290.39
More Info
from $96.80
More Info
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
409
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour marlborough wine tours quality bikes mahi self guided great fun new zealand great guide own pace knowledgeable guide highly recommend this tour great lunch marlborough area half day tour end of the day cloudy bay karen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 443 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

The tour was excellent. Our family of three enjoyed it so much. Cycling around the vineyards was great fun and in my opinion the best way to taste wine. Our guide was excellent and the company also very good. I would recommend this to everyone.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mmt331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the biking as I totally agree that biking is the best way to get around the Marlborough wineries. See you again.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

An interesting and good fun day getting to understand the history of the Marlborough wine district and some of the local vine yards. Tasted some great wines and thoroughly enjoyed the company of our 'water skiing campion' guide Peter

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cliftonelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hi

Thanks for the review. I know that Peter enjoyed his day out with you as well. He is so busy water skiing at this time of year we don't get the benefit of all his knowledge and experience guiding very often. You were some of the lucky few. Glad you had a great day.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We took a biking tour with Karen from the Explore Marlborough Wine Tours on a stunning sunny day. Karen shared a lot of brilliant information about Marlborough while taking us from one winery to the other. It was a great way to take wine tours to a whole new level: Easy biking, lot of knowledge and delicious wine. Perfect!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Robin_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hi Robin and Laura

Thanks for the review. Great to meet you both. You are on an inspirational adventure. See you again next time time you pass through.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Explore Marlborough Wine Tours was exceptional as Karen Walsh guided our small group via quality bikes through some of the vast Marlborough Wine region on a half day tour. She would stop periodically a various vineyards and explain the soils of the region and the various varietals of grapes being produced. She talked about the history of Wine production in the region as well as the various types of wines produced there today. We stopped at four wineries where sampling at each took place. We also stopped for a light lunch and then continued on. Remember this was a HALF day tour!!
Karen's knowledge of the area and its wineries is clearly evident. I would highly recommend Explore Marlborough Wine Tours to any and all who would be interested in this type of outing!!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank BarbMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thanks Dan! That is a great review. I appreciate you taking the time to write one. It was really lovely to meet you both and have such a great day out. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing full day tour on bike with Kaya and Andy as our guides. We visited 6 different places, Framingham, Bladen, Nautilus, Wairau River, Huia and No. 1. They were all very welcoming and I think we got to try maybe 40 different wines, mostly white wine, some rosè, red pinot noir and brut. Fantastic to bike along the wine fields. We can definitely recommend Explore Marlborough Wine Tours to anyone.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 984brittp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Owner at Explore Marlborough Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it. I have forwarded it onto Kia. She will be really pleased to hear you had such a good day.
Kind Regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews