We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Explore Marlborough Wine Tours
Ranked #8 of 44 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Marlborough Wine Tours offer fully guided biking and driving wine tours of the Marlborough wine region. We are the only company in Marlborough offering guided biking wine tours with both half and full day options available. All our tours include pick up and drop off from your accommodation,morning tea,the benefit of the local knowledge of our guides and an Explore Marlborough drink bottle to take away with you as a momento of your day. Our Deluxe biking and driving tours include a winery lunch and glass of wine included in the tour cost.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Stand out of our time in the South Island! Such genuine service that looked after us beyond the usual.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charlotte_cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 15 reviews
"marlborough wine tours"
in 14 reviews
"flat terrain"
in 3 reviews
"new zealand"
in 20 reviews
"blue skies"
in 2 reviews
"guide andy"
in 2 reviews
"quality bikes"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"mahi"
in 4 reviews
"olive trees"
in 2 reviews
"self guided"
in 4 reviews
"taking photos"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"in great shape"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous lunch"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"pick up and drop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

136 - 140 of 217 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2016

We visited five different wineries in the area, enjoyed a tasty lunch - and enjoyed a bonus visit to the Moa brewery afterwards (thanks to Basil & Karen). We've ordered two cases of wine to be shipped out after the tour - a testament to how much we enjoyed the experience. If you have a full day to spend in Blenheim, this is a cannot-miss activity.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We had a wonderful day with explore Marlborough Wine Tours. The gear was top quality, and our guide knowledgeable and flexible adjusting the tour to suit our needs. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Caniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

There is no better way to see the Marlborough region than on a bike! I highly recommend this cycling tour to everyone - it was fun, relaxed and super informative and the wines, well they speak for themselves! Thanks for being a great tour guide Kya!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Kaia took us out for a wonderful day around the wineries. It was the perfect pace and number of wineries. Her knowledge of the region and wines was great, and just a lovely person to spend the day with! My friend and I had a great day and would highly recommend it as a way to explore the region.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Katieaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Marlborough Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Explore Marlborough Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing