We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous flavours.”

Chi Chi restaurant Thai & Chinese
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Thai, Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous flavours.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Second time here and even better than last time! Ordered from the Thai menu this time and we certainly weren't disappointed, the flavours were great. Friendly service and quick and not expensive at all so great for a mid week dinner. We will definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Very good meals, nicely presented, good sized portions.
Nice friend service. We were not sure why the place was so quiet, it was Saturday night at 8pm and the only people in here. A couple came in for takeaway.
Maybe they could advertise in the local motels and tourist spots for more customers.
The pinot noir were expensive (& very nice), though would be nice to have a cheap option.
The deep fried banana was great! Not a traditional batter but very good.
Would we come back? Yes!

Helpful?
Thank LVS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
540 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A good and cheap dining spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were in Blenheim on New Years Day. All the winery lunches were booked and many restaurants were closed.

We stumbled upon this place and it was good luck.

They were about to close for the day but kept the cook working. We had a good meal and it was dirt cheap.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place for take-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

In general the food was very good. I ordered the pad thai- delish! So good I even ordered it again the next night only to find that the second time around it wasn't as good.... maybe a different chef? A bit dry and less saucy than the first time. My husband ordered the green curry and said it was great but quite spicy even though he ordered it mild. I would go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrCDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quick & tasty takeaways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Got takeaways from here the Pad thai was delicious perfectly cooked not to spicy as requested. The wontons with the spice were amazing! And all for great value for money. To top it off they said it would be 10 minutes when I ordered and then arrived within five! Would definitely return when back in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Chi restaurant Thai & Chinese also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing