We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apresto Apratment is Marlborough's Gold Standard for Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apresto Apartment & Homestay
Tortola
1 review
“Apresto Apratment is Marlborough's Gold Standard for Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Tony and Anne's kindness instantly made us feel as those we were staying with friends. The independent apartment in a quiet country setting is neat as a pin, comfortable and well equipped. The convenient location is nearby many wineries, interesting local sights and has quick access to Blenheim for groceries and shopping. Anne and Tony have developed the art of being the perfect hosts, whether you need advice on local sights , an engaging conversation over a glass of wine or solitude. We have recommended them to our brother and his wife for a special birthday retreat. With Tony and Anne's help, we were able to create a birthday surprise for them from half a world away. We would definitely stay at the Apresto Apartment again and highly recommend it to family and friends. Stay was February 5-11, 2007 not 2009 as indicated above

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvi_19980409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We have stayed in the Apresto Apartment twice, the first time for 3 months and the second time for one. It is the perfect setup for short and long term stay. The apartment is fully self contained and includes everythoing you could need. Blenheim township is about 20 mins walk and the vineyards are very handy too. Whether you are staying one night, one week or one month we would thouroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vada, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

I found Apresto in 2006 when I needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks. I have been back 2-3 times per year since then. I can't think of a better place for me to stay on my regular visits, and I know the area well. Great place, great hosts. Perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

We loved our stay in the Apartment during our 4 nights in Blenheim. It is a very attractive, comfortable one bedroom apartment built over the garage with a deck that overlooks the park-like grounds and neighboring vineyards. Tony and Anne were very helpful, friendly and allowed us privacy. They provided us with a plentiful breakfast basket and a bottle of wine. The bonus for my husband was having a playful dog to entertain him. It was a restful and home-like stay....wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Juliacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed at Presto Apartment for 3 weeks while visiting family and it was everything we could of wished for. The apartment is in a beautiful spot, so peaceful and quiet, in lovely grounds but close to all amenities. It was very light, airy and modern and everything we could possibly want was included. Anne & Tony were the perfect hosts, very friendly and approachable but not intrusive at all, we had our own privacy and could come and go as we pleased. We will definately be staying at Presto Apartments again on our next visit to NZ, it was our little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed with my husband between Christmas and New Year.
The Preston's were perfect hosts. We arrived late at night and found the fridge complete with the essentials for the following morning, we also had use of the laundry facilities. The Apartment is set in lovely tranquil surrounds, it was lovely to wake up to fresh clean air, and no noisy cars! It is a lovely home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbo2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

This a purpose built facility with everything you need. Beautifully located in park-like surroundings yet nice and close to town. The Prestons are great hosts and make you feel very welcome - yet never intrude on your privacy. We loved the place and will certainly stay there again. And again. We've done a lot of travelling and believe this is close to the ideal short or long stay stopover.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teecee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apresto Apartment & Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apresto Apartment & Homestay

Property: Apresto Apartment & Homestay
Address: 52 Old Renwick Road | Rapaura, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apresto Apartment is a quiet attractively furnished, self-contained warm and sunny apartment - set on a hectare of land and established trees, it provides the space and tranquility of a county retreat, while being conveniently located only 3 mins from town and 5 mins from wineries A generous continental breakfast of wholemeal bread, cereal, jams, yoghurt, fresh fruit, selection of teas and plunger coffee, & juice is provided for your first morning. The Apartment provides just the setting to enjoy sitting out on the west-side verandah with a glass of chilled Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc while enjoying the surrounding vistas and parklike setting, and watch the sun set at the end of the day. The Apartment is an ideal base from which to explore the delights of Blenheim, and the wider Marlborough area. Picton is only half an hour away and the beautiful Marlborough Sounds close to explore. Several excellent golf courses are close by. Digital TV comes with Freeview Free Wifi Free use of Bikes ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apresto Apartment & Homestay Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing