We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great motel, really clean and comfortable. Friendly management. Both fat and skinny pillows which is great because I like skinny ones and you normally only get big fat ones. Good location with plenty of parking. I would recommend to friends.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you liked our touch of the different pillow types as both Wendy and I also like different pillows and thought guests might like that too. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was the best motel I had in my 2wks vacation in SI. Couple owners were really warm and friendly.
Great facilities and very clean room, with 50+ Sky channels. The rates were really value for money. I would definitely go back again if I visit Blenheim again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank snowcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time but were welcomed warmly and encouraged to stay. The accommodation was well prepared and suited us perfectly. We used the kitchenette facilities extensively and appreciated the roominess of the main room, as there were 3 of us. We were attending a convention at the Marlborough Convention Centre which was a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daring2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived at The Bella Vista Motel 19/02/14 for a 2 night stay, we were greeted and welcomed, even though we had arrived much earlier than the advised check in time. we enjoyed 2 fabulous nights in a very comfortable studio with more facilities than we would have expected to find in a more expensive 5star accommodation. The biggest bonus of the stay was the helpfulness of the owners, their advice about where to eat and their local knowledge, especially about the Malborough winery. We would happily recommend this motel to anyone who plans to travel to New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This motel was close to the CBD, it was quiet, internet access was handy, it had a really well equipped kitchenette with hotplates and saucepans, it was a good sized room and the owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boilingfrogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The hosts John and Wendy were charming, efficient and very helpful. The location was very central yet very quiet. I thought the standard of cleanliness in the rooms was excellent. I would recommend this motel as it suited all our needs

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han00fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here one night, and wanted to check out some of the local wineries. The manager was out of area maps, and instead of just telling us that, he closed the office, and spent a half-hour looking for them at adjacent motels. He delivered the map, and a half dozen suggestions of places to eat, tour, and enjoy the local wine. His attention to our interest was outstanding.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $103 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing