We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Essex, England
Level Contributor
149 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This motel is located in the centre of Blenheim which acted as a great base for us visiting the numerous vineyards that are a mere 10 min drive away.

We stayed for two nights in a studio room. The room was of a good size, clean and had a nice sized bathroom. This studio had everything we needed for our stay including a laundry room on site which we used. The owners were extremely lovely people who were always happy to help with any queries we had.

Considering that it is quite expensive to stay in the area, this motel is a great value option for anyone passing through the town. We would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazkebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    46
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
53
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were kindly welcomed at recpetion. The apartment was very spacious and very clean.very good location to centre only walking distance.
The owner gave us great info about local tourist attractions and places to eat also.We even decicded too stay a second night!!:)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle89cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed two times at Bella Vista Blenheim in January 2011. The owner was very friendly and he gave me a few good tips on places to eat and visit. The Motel is centrally located, just walking distance from the city center, shops and supermarket. Had a spectacular sunset one night.
I liked it so much I immediately booked it again for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We are touring NZ and staying a few nights in each place. The Bella Vista was great, very clean, ground floor level which went carting luggage around regularly is important. The owners were very helpful and pointed us in the right direction on many subjects, from trips to supermarkets & places to eat.

Room Tip: We like ground floor for access. Plenty of car parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great location, nice and clean and would recommend to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpheus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Bella Vista in Blenheim is in a great location close to town and within walking distance to cafes and other attractions. As always it was a tidy and comfortable stay. The hosts are very welcoming too - would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KABH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We booked here to stay for our magazines business, NZToday and Classic Driver for us and our editors and had a wonderful stay with John and Wendy. We have also booked our family in to stay there for a wedding in May. The rooms are wonderfully clean and well supplied and nights were quiet in the comfortable bed - apart from my husband's snoring !! I would recommend this motel to anyone visiting Blenheim and the surrounding area to use as a base as it's close to all other places and shops etc.

Room Tip: Downstairs good for those with disabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Property: Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing