We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Bella Vista motel. The unit was extremely comfortable, good value for the price, more spacious than others centrally located motels in Blenheim we have stayed in, and the owners very pleasant and helpful. We will return without hesitation. Kind regards,
Cynthia W

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

The room was relatively small and compact but clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant and it is close to the CBD. Internet access was limited to specific devices and was not really possible to connect multiple smartphones or laptops. Although I am not sure if it was really value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

couldnt sleep was a musty smell like damp the reception service was good and breakfast ok

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry the room didn't appear to be up to our usual high standards. It would have been good to know about this problem at the time of your stay so that we could identify the room and have the situation remedied immediately. Thanks again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The service from the hosts John and Wendy was wonderful, they are very warm and friendly people who went out of their way to help when and when ever they could.
The room was very clean and well presented, and was kept that way with daily servicing.
The motel is within a few minutes walk of the main shopping center, supermarket, cafe's and restaurant's which was great.
I would highly recommend this motel for a great stay to anyone visiting the area and would certainly stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Very clean room serviced daily.
Hosts Wendy and John extremely friendly and helpful, and gave great recommendations on what to see and do during our stay. Also went out of their way in assisting us in a personal family situation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Sue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

On our trip around NZ we stayed in a number of motels and this was one of the best. The room was clean and comfortable, the motel was close to town and the hosts were lovely - everything you would want really. Because we enjoyed our stay here we also used the Bella Vista when we went to Hamilton and it was just as good. And yes, the showers are excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NacreousCloud03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Excellent place to stay,
Clean, comfortable. Great service.
Close to the town centre and amenities.
Would stay again and definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schultzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Regards John and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $103 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing