We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Clean modern well presented room with all the comforts of home. Ideal central position to explore the beautiful local area on foot or bike ( good quality well maintained bikes for hire on site ).My room even had a private patio garden with table & chairs. Thank you Glenda for making my solo stay for 3 nights so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hi Carolyn,

It was lovely to meet you, and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take pride in making it feel like home, so its great to hear you felt that way. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us

hope the remainder of your trip went well

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    46
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
123
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Once again, we had an excellent stay in this well- appointed motel.Rooms are spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, spacious and have every amenity. One recent change is the establishment of a small communal kitchen serving the motels at the front of the block- to avoid cooking smells in the studio motels. A really sound idea. These motels have to be one of the best we stay at- and we travel a good deal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hi Brian,

Great to see you again, and thanks for your fantastic review, its really nice for people to share their experiences at Two Tree Lodge. We work hard to keep our accommodation looking and feeling new and appreciate feedback in that regard

thanks again for staying and we hope to see you again soon

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to go exploring the vineyards. Glenda and Andy are the ideal people to sort this as within minutes of check-in we were on our bikes on the way to one of the nicest lunches of our trip in Rock Ferry vineyard which Glenda had booked for us. Their attention to detail, cleanliness & room facilities are to be admired and experienced. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. John & Marie

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byrnemarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hi byrnemarieb,

thanks so much for your lovely review (and for the great title you gave it). We love to hear that we have made a difference to people's time in the lovely Marlborough, and its so great to hear you enjoyed your day of biking and vineyards.

Hope the rest of your trip went well, and thanks again for letting other people know what a great time you had at two Tree Lodge

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent accommodation and the most willing hosts who couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this accommodation to all.

Handy to the town and nice walks. Quiet as we had the units at the back. Parking a bit tight but manageable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hi Viv,

Thanks for your review of your stay with us at Two Tree Lodge. We really enjoy helping people to get the best our their stay in the lovely Marlborough area.

Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Our room was wonderful ...had everything we needed..cosy bed very clean. Thanks Glenda for your helpful recommendations for wineries to visit and great places to eat. We tried them all and found they were quality recommendations.

Room Tip: We loved our spa room ....nice to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hi
We were most impressed with this excellent motel and with Glenda the manager who picked us up twice from the airport.The Beds and the breakfast in the morning were very good
We have no hesitation in recommending anybody to stay at this motel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gharprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just stayed the one night but this allowed us 2 days in the gorgeous Blenheim area. We were given such wonderful personal service and great advice re vineyards, restaurants etc. Big comfy bed in a quiet, clean, modern room. Went for a walk along the river in the morning, what a great walkway, fabulous and so handy. Also walked in the very beautiful Pollard Park - 2 mins away. All in all, faultless and can well recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room right out the back away from the road with our own private patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing