We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean and comfortable.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very clean and comfortable unit which is modern and new with a fab shower. Wayne is more than happy to help and advise if local knowledge is required, he is a very accomodating host. Easy drive from here to Picton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    46
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
123
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Two Tree Lodge exceeded my expectations. It is a comfortable place to stay, not too far from the town center, with a river walk and a nice park right in the neighborhood. The welcome is so very nice and helpful, for booking a wine tour or taking you to the station. A very pleasant stay, I'd recommend this place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Two Tree Lodge is an excellent, well thought-out purpose-built motel. We had a lovely private deck where we could sit in the sun and enjoy some of the wonderful Marlborough wine and the room was so comfortable. It is only minutes from the major wineries and a main road but the rooms are very quiet. Oh, and the shower is the best in the South Island. Thanks Glenda!

Room Tip: Our room was No. 5 at the back which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriso17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi Chriso,

Thanks so much for staying with us and writing a great review to share with our potential future customers. Its great you had such a good time exploring wineries - and that you enjoyed the shower (when we go traveling that's always one of the most important things for us too)

Safe travels and hope we get to see you again one day

cheers
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Easy to book, easy to find, good location, ideal for exploring Marlborough's food, wine and beer offerings, very clean with good purpose-built facilities, very comfortable room and bed, good value, even got us our own local newspaper delivered in the morning! Will stay again when next visiting Blenhem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi Chris,

Thanks for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying with us and exploring Marlborough's great food and wineries.

Hope to see you again soon

regards
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by Two Tree Lodge and will definitely be returning. The three bedroom apartment is spacious, well appointed and clean. The owners went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable with complimentary copies of the Christchurch Press, free WiFi and an unexpected baking treat for our preschoolers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi Brendan_Amy,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Two Tree Lodge. We like to think 'its the little things that count' in making a memorable experience so we're glad you and your kids had a great time .

And thanks for sharing your thoughts through the review.

Look forward to catching up again next time you're in Blenheim

kind regards
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lovely place to stay with very welcoming hostess. Room was spotless and the complimentary fruit slice a nice touch. The park across the road has a good walking track. Close to the city and easy to find. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennybartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi Jenny,

Great to meet you, and we're happy that you had such a great time at 'our place'. You're so right - the river park across the road is great, and we use it all the time - for bike rides or long walks on sunny days.

thanks for your lovely review, and we'll see you next time you're up this way

regards
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you're staying in Blenheim, stay here. Prices were very reasonable, Glenda is a lovely host. There is a beautiful park across the street which our kids loved. We are travelling with our 7 year old and 18 month old so the three bedrooms came in very handy.

Near the city, easy to find, great showers, perfectly clean and tidy. I'm really struggling to think of one bad thing about this place. Stop browsing trip advisor and book a night or two here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hi Jorgen,

It was great to have you and your family stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and all the local facilities. Thanks heaps for your lovely comments, and hope to see you again soon

Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing