We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay in a quaint town!”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were very glad to have had this wonderful, comfortable and clean, place to rest our heads. We appreciated the warm and friendly welcome we received and the efficient check-in and check-out process. Unfortunately, we only were there for a one night stay, but wish we were there longer! The room is pleasant and clean. It's also only a short drive into town. I'm sure we could have walked it if we weren't trying to pack so much in, but it is a convenient location to get around.

If you need a few suggestions for our local favorites, some wineries/breweries we visited and really liked included: Spy Valley, Herzog, Moa, Allan Scott, Cloudy Bay, and Saint Clair. We also made a stop to the Makana Chocolate Factory...yum! We had lunch at the Allan Scott Winery (fantastic wines, great service, excellent food) and dinner at Raupo. Both meals we ate that day were amongst our favorites in New Zealand. Blenheim is a beautiful place with a lot to offer. This accommodation is a great place to stay when you are visiting!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

It was our pleasure to host you for your "flying" visit to Marlborough.
You sure managed to squeeze in a few of what the region has to offer, but maybe next time, a few more days here - there is plenty more we have to offer.
Again thanks for your positive review, we do appreciate it.

cheers
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Manager (Wayne) did us a great deal for the three bedroom apartment, which was really spacious and lovely. Comfy beds and finally a dark room!

Wayne was quite the host, bringing us fresh milk daily and giving us advice on what to do, where to eat and not to mention offering quite a few laughs.

The location of the motel is great, just a short walk into town so we could have a few drinks with dinner.

All in all, an awesome stay, one of the best places we stayed on our two week trip, thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo_83_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us and hopefully you will all return to Marlborough some day and enjoy the bits you missed?
Thanks again.

warmest regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only stayed one night in Blenheim but would highly recommend two tree lodge. Our room was large and comfortable, with tv and a small kitchen, plus a heat pump/air con. It is a little way out of the centre of Blenheim, but it's a pleasant 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. We went on a half day wine tour which collected us and dropped us off from here. The owner was very friendly, and very entertaining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for the positive review Tony. The good news is that it's been a great vintage this year, and having done only half a days wine tour, you'll need to come back.
We'd look forward to seeing you both again.

kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Outstanding in all aspects. The 3 bedroom unit was excellent in cleanliness, presentation, and facilities. Our host was brilliant in his inviting and efficient welcome. Beds were really good and where else would you have a host that took the initiative to wash frost off our windscreen withouy being asked - great guy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your fulsome praise, your comments are very much appreciated.
We were pleased that you and your daughter "dropped in" and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You might like to keep me informed about any occupants in the water tower?
Again thanks Jerry, and we hope we can look after you again soon.
Warmest regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a three night stay in blenheim as we were on a wine tour.As we flew down we needed to be somewhere central so we could walk into town. After an extensive search we settled on Two Tree Lodge on Nelson st. We wnted a private room which is what we got. The rooms are clean warm and very inviting. It was only a 10 to 15minute walk into town. Wayne our host was very funny and down to earth, he even rung around and found out how we could get our wine back home. Most enjoyable stay...would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jothompson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks Jo & Andy for the positive review, we enjoyed having you stay with us. We trust the "merchandise" has arrived, safe and still all in one piece?
Just in case you were planning another sortie this way, I've done some checking - they're still making it, and there's still some left!!
kind regards
Wayne & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at Two Tree Lodge and were very pleased with our accommodation choice. The lodge is in a handy location and the room was modern, quiet and perfectly suited to our needs. Wayne and Sue were very welcoming and offered plenty of local knowledge to help make our stay in Blenheim a great success. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukesline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for the review Luke. It was a pleasure having you and Brenna stay with us and all the very best, firstly with the move to the Mainland, and secondly for the excitement and challenges of the new job. Just think of the tens of thousands of people who envy your new "office"?
We hope to see you both again sometime soon.
warmest regards
Wayne & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the large house at Two Tree and really enjoyed the experience. Comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen, quick heating and great advice from Wayne made for a wonderful stay. We were close to everything in town and the vineyards, although I would recommend having a car. The internet allocation for our group of four was gobbled up really quickly, so you'll have to ration your use or you'll have to buy more as we did. Recommend this absolutely!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coming_to_visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Your response was cleared by the "committee"? I'm sure it was, and thank you for staying with us, and for your positive feedback. Hopefully now that you have had a taste (or two!!) of what Marlborough has to offer you'll all be back soon?
It would be our pleasure to have you stay here with us again at Two Tree Lodge.
Warmest regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
500 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
284 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ugbrooke Country Estate
Ugbrooke Country Estate
#8 of 23 in Blenheim
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing