We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at Two Tree Lodge and were very pleased with our accommodation choice. The lodge is in a handy location and the room was modern, quiet and perfectly suited to our needs. Wayne and Sue were very welcoming and offered plenty of local knowledge to help make our stay in Blenheim a great success. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukesline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for the review Luke. It was a pleasure having you and Brenna stay with us and all the very best, firstly with the move to the Mainland, and secondly for the excitement and challenges of the new job. Just think of the tens of thousands of people who envy your new "office"?
We hope to see you both again sometime soon.
warmest regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    46
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
124
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the large house at Two Tree and really enjoyed the experience. Comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen, quick heating and great advice from Wayne made for a wonderful stay. We were close to everything in town and the vineyards, although I would recommend having a car. The internet allocation for our group of four was gobbled up really quickly, so you'll have to ration your use or you'll have to buy more as we did. Recommend this absolutely!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coming_to_visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Your response was cleared by the "committee"? I'm sure it was, and thank you for staying with us, and for your positive feedback. Hopefully now that you have had a taste (or two!!) of what Marlborough has to offer you'll all be back soon?
It would be our pleasure to have you stay here with us again at Two Tree Lodge.
Warmest regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This modern hotel is very clean and comfortable and as we stayed in the back of the hotel, felt very private on our personal patio. Loved the little touches from the owners, a welcoming cake slice and the ability to drop our car off in the morning so we could take an all day winery tour and check-in that night. Owners were very friendly and we would be happy to stay at their lodge again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback. The good news is that we're still making wine here in Marlborough so you need to come back and sample some of the 68 wineries you missed! We're also doing our very best to ensure that our guests have a really memorable stay with us, and hopefully you'll both be back again soon.
cheers
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My stay with Wayne and Sue at Two Tree Lodge was my favorite, most comfortable stay here in New Zealand over the past three weeks. I couldn't have asked for more hospitable, friendly, helpful hosts. As a solo traveler, they went out of their way for me and made me feel looked after. A great, safe feeling! The unit was like an apartment with modern, like-new furnishings, plenty of TV stations to unwind at night, good wifi connection, oomfortable bed, and quiet surroundings for a great night's sleep. I only wish my trip would bring me back through Blenheim to stay again! I would highly recommend Two Tree Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks Robin for your review and the kind words. Looking after guests like you is always easy and a pleasure. We just hope that your initial sortie to Marlborough has been enough to encourage you to come back, and perhaps stay a little longer?
In the meantime we'll keep a close eye on your new favourite team and keep you up to date with their progress.
Take care and we hope we see you again soon.
warmest regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The welcome and hospitality were unmatched by any of the hotels we stayed at on both the South and North islands. There is a courtesy pick up and drop off at the train station which was helpful as we did not have a car. Once we arrived Wayne gave us a map and made suggestions so we could explore Blenheim. He also made restaurant recommendations. The property is in a great location and we could walk everywhere. Wayne and Sue made us feel welcomed and by the time we left, felt like we have made friends for life. You will not be disappointed staying here ... it's in a great location, comfortable, very clean and you will love Wayne's stories. Thank you Wayne and Sue for our memorable stay. Two Tree Lodge rocks!

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room. It is on a busy street but very quiet at night and no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckg1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are very proud of Two Tree Lodge and the level of service we strive to maintain. To have you rate it as the best during your stay in NZ is praise indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed your all to brief stay with us - it was our pleasure to look after you, and to share some of Marlborough's delights.
Mahalo, A hui hou kakou (Thank you, until we meet again)
warmest regards to you both,
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmerston north
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were looking forward to our trip to Blenheim and riding the infamous Grape Ride. Our choice of accommodation was the icing on the cake! The units were excellent in every way. Wayne and Sue could not have been more accommodating or helpful. The room was more than big enough for 2. It was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. The bathroom had quality toiletries and plenty of them. No shortage of hot water. Eating places were within walking distance and a great park and small botanical gardens were close by.
We have re booked for next year and can not wait to stay again. Can not rate this accommodation high enough.
Thank you Sue and Wayne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience as Grape Ride "virgins". Thanks very much for your positive feedback on your stay with us as we strive to make our guests stay with us a memorable one and pleased we succeeded with you both.
Must be just about time to start training and we look forward to seeing you next year, if not before?
warmest regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'm afraid we were there for just one night en route to the ferry for the North island but in the event wished we'd had a couple more nights to explore the wine area and certainly if we return then this is where we will stay. Nice and cosy place. Our room was spacious enough and there was even a small garden out back with a table if you wanted to eat outside. We didn't find much in the way of food and drink in the immediate area, which is residential, but 15/20 minutes (pleasant) walk takes you into Blenheim where there are plenty of bars and restaurants.
One (very) mild warning - we were told that the current owners were selling - hopefully the new owners will maintain the high standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments, and hopefully next time you'll have a little more time to enjoy Two Tree Lodge and the other wonderful things Marlborough has to offer?
We are very particular about the standards we set & achieve, and we're sure they will remain the norm for many, many years to come.

kind regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing