We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely great”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely great”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay - well planned units with every little detail well thought out. We were most impressed and would certainly stay there again. They went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. Best yet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Sue for your positive feedback. We hope that we can look after you when you next visit our lovely part of the world.

kind regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    47
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
125
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

À cosy and nice little motell. Everything was very clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable. We find all the equipment we needed for our three nights stay. It's à 10-15 minuters walk into the citycenter and 4 minutes to à beautiful garden. The owners Wayne and Sue were very helpful and serviceminded. We couldn't have had it better

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sommar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, it was a real pleasure to have you stay with us, and pleased that you enjoyed wonderful Blenheim and Marlborough.

warmest regards
Wayne and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our family of four chose to stay a night in the 3 bedroom apartment on Saturday night while in town visiting a sick relative. We are so pleased we stayed at Two Tree lodge as the apartment that was situated at the back and was quiet, comfortable, modern, and nice and light with plenty of space. Everyone thought it had a nice feel about the place and we all noticed how clean everything was.

There is a little outdoor deck area that runs off the lounge with a table and four comfy deck chairs and a barbacue.

The three bedrooms each had a bed to accomodate two people per room and were very comfortable, they also had a built in wardrobe. The biggest room had a TV.

Nice bathroom with shower and toilet, and a second seperate toilet was in the apartment too. They had a large selection of magazines to read. Well equiped kitchen, also a washer and dryer.

The managers Sue and Wayne were lovely, down to earth people who made us feel welcome and advised us of a nice place to have a meal which Sue also booked for us. They had some tasty slice for us on arrival which was a nice touch. They were both nice to talk to and Wayne really has the right personality for this job and is very charming, bothered to know our names (unlike other places), and was very attentive right from when I made the booking to when we were leaving the next morning. Would recommend to others and will stay here again when next in town. Thanks :)

Room Tip: Book early to avoid missing out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelacurtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much Angela for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us and when you're next here, hopefully in better circumstances, we can look after you again. All the best to the 3 of you and especially Mum (with a "K").

warmest regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Two Tree Lodge when visting Blenheim for the Marlborough Wine Festival. This is more of a motel than a lodge and has three rooms that are pretty much next to a very busy road so its pretty noisy. However, that's no different from many other motels that are on this road in Blenheim.

I think this has got to be the best value place that you could find in Blenheim and you can't say much more than that.

The rooms are really well decorated and equiped. The room does need a sink as you have to use the bathroom which doesn't have a dish friendly sink. But they do recognise that and are looking to get them in soon. The only other issue is that the walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your constructive comments Carl. We're pleased you and Louise enjoyed your time with us here at Two Tree Lodge, and we hope the rest of your trip around NZ has been enjoyable too.
Thanks again.
kind regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

From the minute we arrived at Two Tree Lodge we were made to feel so welcome and that nothing was a problem :) really clean beautiful room. Great breakfast even though Wayne had never made pancakes before, he did a great job. Excellent suggestion of local restaurant. Visitors to Blenheim... stay at Two Tree Lodge, and dine at Raupo!! Thanks Wayne and Sue :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Jenny for your kind words, and I'm very pleased that you survived your pancake "experience". It was a real pleasure to have you & Adam stay with us and we look forward to hosting you both again soon - we hope.
warmest regards
Wayne & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Two Tree Lodge offers high quality accommodation at a reasonable price. We had a quiet studio with a king-size bed. We even had our own private patio. It was 31 degrees outside, so the A/C was a boon. Self-catering is not really feasible, however, but a microwave oven, fridge and electric kettle are provided. Wi-fi (200MB) is included in the price. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks Neil for your review. It was a pleasure having you and Christine stay with us and I hope you'll manage to get back to Marlborough sometime in the future. Safe journey back to Sandwich, and again, thank you.
kind regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wow is one word to explain our wonderful holiday stay at Two Trees,
why go overseas when we have towns & accommodations like this in New Zealand
We stayed in the 3brm apartment for 4 nights for a Wedding,
After a long drive then a flight & finished with another long drive to reach Two Trees, it was worth the effort, Wayne was so friendly & he remembered my name from our conversation the night before "wow" again, Wayne was so friendly, he showed us to our room & gave us a nice yummy chocolate slice,
So clean & close to everything we had come up trumps with this find,
Wayne gave us all the local information & tourist information to help with our holiday fun

We will be visiting again & will be passing on all details to friends & family
Well done Two Trees keep up the wonderful service

Room Tip: We had the 3brm apartment, it was wonderful as there was 5 adults so having our own bedrooms plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweety_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you Jody for such a glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you coming back to enjoy both Two Tree Lodge and Marlborough.
kindest regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing