We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Recommendable Accommodation”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Very Recommendable Accommodation”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Two Tree Lodge offers high quality accommodation at a reasonable price. We had a quiet studio with a king-size bed. We even had our own private patio. It was 31 degrees outside, so the A/C was a boon. Self-catering is not really feasible, however, but a microwave oven, fridge and electric kettle are provided. Wi-fi (200MB) is included in the price. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks Neil for your review. It was a pleasure having you and Christine stay with us and I hope you'll manage to get back to Marlborough sometime in the future. Safe journey back to Sandwich, and again, thank you.
kind regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    47
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
125
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wow is one word to explain our wonderful holiday stay at Two Trees,
why go overseas when we have towns & accommodations like this in New Zealand
We stayed in the 3brm apartment for 4 nights for a Wedding,
After a long drive then a flight & finished with another long drive to reach Two Trees, it was worth the effort, Wayne was so friendly & he remembered my name from our conversation the night before "wow" again, Wayne was so friendly, he showed us to our room & gave us a nice yummy chocolate slice,
So clean & close to everything we had come up trumps with this find,
Wayne gave us all the local information & tourist information to help with our holiday fun

We will be visiting again & will be passing on all details to friends & family
Well done Two Trees keep up the wonderful service

Room Tip: We had the 3brm apartment, it was wonderful as there was 5 adults so having our own bedrooms plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweety_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Manager at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you Jody for such a glowing review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you coming back to enjoy both Two Tree Lodge and Marlborough.
kindest regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nelson was the second stop on our roadtrip and our party of 7 stayed at the Two Tree Lodge for one night. We were definitely impressed with the place to say the least! We were given the 3bedroom unit that came double beds in each room, and an extra foldout bed in the living room which suited us just fine. The unit is exactly as shown in the pictures: modern, clean and spacious. It had a washing machine, dryer for our use at no extra cost, with a fully equipped kitchen including a full oven. We decided to cook our dinner that evening just to not waste the facilities!
For the price paid, this was definitely a steal. Comforts of home at an affordable rate (:
Would definitely have stayed longer if we could, and recommend it for large groups and families. We didn't get a chance to see the smaller units but by my reckoning, it should be great too! P.S they have a real friendly dog on the premise as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unfortunately we were not able to stay as the booking we had made with booking.com was wrong as there was a system glitch. The receptionist showed no empathy and did not offer to solve our problem of no room available. My booking confirmation stated clearly on the ipad the confirmation date as the date we had arrived and to be told i needed evidence was a little startling. The problem was not solved by either booking.com or Two Tree Lodge and we need up having to pay for the room.
If you are after friendly helpful empathic staff this is not the place to stay. Booking.com were also not empathic or helpful when it was a glitch with their system.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
When Karen T and her party arrived in early January we were fully booked. She stated that she had a booking, when Glenda looked up our bookings it showed for the following night with confirmation from booking.com. Karen and her husband abused Glenda, got extremely angry and stormed out. They returned about 10min later when Karen then produced her ipad and showed the booking with a different booking date. Glenda was about to ring booking.com to get it sorted and other local motels to arrange alternate accommodation when they left again - they did not give her an opportunity to sort the issue out for them. The next morning Glenda rang booking.com to get the whole thing sorted out. Booking.com have since taken all responsibility for the issue which was due to a failure of their mobile app.
It is important for you to know that Karen T was not charged for the accommodation by either Two Tree Lodge or booking.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at Two Tree Lodge as we were in Blenheim for a wedding. What a great stay, what a lovely clean motel with very modern decor. Friendly helpful service that made the stay all the better. They even had a bottle of water in the fridge for you to have, how awesome is that.
Glenda is very good at attending to her guests and I would and did recommend this motel to my friends and of course would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Stephanie,

Thanks for your review, and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Two Tree Lodge. We really appreciate hearing from our guests after they've returned home.

Thanks again, and hopefully we'll see you again before too long

regards
Glenda and Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had a great stay. The unit was very clean and comfortable with everything you needed and more. Excellent friendly service, hope to be back again. Would definitely recommend Two Tree Lodge to all travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Willieson,

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with others. We're glad you enjoyed yourself

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Two Tree Lodge for one night, being in Blenheim to visit nearby vineyards. Our hosts were very serviceminded and hospitable and secured us a table for lunch at an excellent winery restaurant nearby, which made the stay in the region quite unforgettable. The room was very clean and everything was thought of, even the possibility to do laundry. In addition, there is a small portio/garden which is available for guests. We cannot recommend this motels highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Rikke,

Thanks for your lovely review of Two Tree Lodge, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your lunch at the winery. It's so lovely to meet our guests from all over the world.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope the rest of your travels go well

regards
Glenda and Andy
Two Tree Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
5.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Property: Two Tree Lodge
Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing