We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was great. After driving from Christchurch we were pleased that it was easy to find and the hosts were really friendly and happy to give advice. When we arrived we wanted to do a wine tour the next day and hadn't booked in advance. The host booked us on to a tour the night we arrived while we rested and headed out for food. The bed was comfy, the room was large and the facilities great for cooking our own breakfast. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoTreeLodgeOwner, Owner at Two Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Gillf31,

Thanks for your review of Two Tree Lodge, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was out pleasure to help organise a wine tour for you, and to offer advice about all the local attractions and eating places.

Hopefully we'll see you again sometime

Glenda and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 264 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

My daughters and I stayed in the the 3 bedroom apartment and it was lovely. The owners were away but the Mom and Dad were looking after everything and they we so friendly and helpful. The apartment was very, very clean and roomy and we wished we had more time to enjoy it but only had one night before heading off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are well travelled and find alot of the motels quite boring. But this one was different. We really liked the set up where the meals ( if you wanted to self cater) can be cooked in a small communal kitchen. That way you get to meet other guests and the smells from cooking dont linger in your room. There is also a very private outdoor space for dining. We enjoyed breakfast in the sun rather than in the confines of a motel room. Glenda was very welcoming, nothing was a problem. Being able to take Pansy the big black labrador was a real pleasure. The washing machine cost just $2 for a whole load and there is an outdoor clothesline if you dont want to use the drier. We will choose this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vomo2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We arrived a little early but that was no problem to Glenda - she was extremely helpful and friendly. And she makes fantastic pancakes too! Just a short walk to the centre of Blenheim, handy to the supermarket, parking right at the door of the unit, great laundry facility (and no charge either), outdoor clothes line was handy. Would have rated the property as excellent, except it doesn't have full kitchen facilities in the unit, and you need to wash your dishes in the bathroom. No big deal to us though. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at Twp Tree Lodge for 4 nights mid March and can highly recommend it. The room was spotless with all modern features. The service was superb and the location is great for eating out in the evening. Breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day and the staff were extremely helpful in planning/recommending our dat

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at Two Tree Lodge at the end of Feb 2012.It was a great experience ,The owner collected us from the station & returned us there two days later.The room was immaculate ,there were cooking facilities available ,outdoor clothes line,microwave available,fridge so you could prepare something simple to eat for yourself. Breakfast can be provided to your room,ordered the night before at a very reasonable price.either continental type or a cooked breakfast.We were interested in doing a tour to the vineyards of the Marlborough region ,the owner phoned & organised it for us ,we were collected at our door the next am & had a wonderful time.There were just 6 of us on the tour .our guide was excellent & very helpful even stopped en route back to enable me to buy postcards.I mislaid my sun glasses & only realised it the next am as we were leaving,the owner made numerous phone calls& we discovered I had left them on the counter in the Post Card shop the day before.She drove us there to collect them en route to the station ! Thank you for a great service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We (3 couples) stayed in a three bedroom house with 1bathroom and two toilets and were very comfortable. We enjoyed very spacious living areas and a high standard of furnishings and linen. Washing/ drying facilities and very well equipped kitchen were a real bonus and allowed to us to catch up on all the laundrey that we had accumulated after an extended stay on the South Island. There was a lovely outdoor area complete with BBQ. We were greeted with home made banana bread on our arrival, which was a nice touch. Loved every minute of our stay here and very sorry to leave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzyfootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#10 of 43 in Blenheim
93 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Tree Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing