We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
new zealand
1 review
“A Must Stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The Palms Blenheim, is the most welcoming,clean and very comfortable motel that i have ever stayed at,
I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone, Its not often, that when you stay at a motel and it feels like home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandKev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    52
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
93
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This is my first time on Trip Advisor, but just wanted to leave a review for the guys at the Blenheim Palms Motel who went out of their way to make our short stay fantastic!

We arrived late - more than a little flustered and they couldn't have been more welcoming. It was great to find such a big clean modern room.

Their help in guiding us around the area (showing us the routes for the wine tour) made our visit to Marlborough the most memorable of our trip.

We only had a short stay so if we get the time and money to head back to New Zealand we'll definitely be heading back to Marlborough and the Blenheim Palms Motel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagull83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Palms motels is excellent.

I had traveled to Blenheim to meet the other half's parents and visit Picton - the room which I booked only the evening before on the Palms webiste only took a few minutes to enter all the details in and I received an email back confirming the reservation - I always prefer dealing with motels\hotels direct then no middle company can causes issues.

When we arrived at the motel at about 7pm the owner of the motel was behind the front desk and offered us milk for the tea and coffee facilities in the room and also gave us the details for the wireless internet access and also gave maps of the area including the wineries in the area and places to eat within walking distance.

The room was neat and tidy - and I don't really understand how somebody can say the street was busy outside we certainly didn't hear a thing! The TV was good for the duration yes it is portable - however whilst on vacation you really don't want to see the TV often apart from the news!

The room was very warm we did notice a lack of air con in the room for the heat - but with the windows wide open we had a nice breeze with the patio doors open.

The facilities in the studio where great with a small kitchen where you can cook meals make drinks and fridge\freezer you can keep drinks cools and sarnies for packed lunches during the day.

Wireless internet access is fast so you can pickup emails.

We also loved the seating area outside the front door on the balcony.

Parking was a breeze with ample parking especially on the first night when the place was full! The Palms is also within walking distance to the town .

All in all a very clean and friendly motel which I would recommend to anybody as a good point to break a journey either down to Christchurch or up to Picton to get the inter island ferry.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyerboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had the misfortune to spend a night in this motel, which was recommended and booked through the staff in the local iSite visitor centre earlier that day - however, during the course of a three week holiday in NZ staying in hotels, motels and B&Bs, this accommodation was the worst & most unsatisfactory that we experienced.
When booking, we had requested a quiet room away from the road noise, but on arrival were given a room overlooking the intersection of two busy roads which a number of boyracers used into the early hours; the proprietor told us this was the only room that was available.
The room was basic and very cold with only a plug-in electric radiator to heat the room – not helped by a large single glazed window above the headboard. The wardrobe is absolutely tiny with a small portable TV on top of it! The ensuite was small and simple. Compared to many other motels we stayed in this was small, poorly equipped, cold & very noisy.
To compound our unpleasant stay, the occupiers of the accommodation beneath us noisily arrived back from their nocturnal activities at about 4 am; next up was the chiming clock in the courtyard loudly announcing 7 am and thereafter every 15 minutes, followed closely by the proprietors children shouting and playing outside at 7.30 am.
Having paid $140 at the iSite centre for the pleasure we found that $120 would have sufficed had we booked directly. In fact, had we booked directly we would have declined when shown the room and stayed elsewhere – this was not possible once the iCentre had closed for the day.
0/10 for the Blenheim iCentre and 0/10 for the Blenheim Palms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
604 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Property: Blenheim Palms Motel
Address: 78 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! CENTRAL MOTEL WITH A DIFFERENCE!! FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. Modern Motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing