We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blenheim Palms Motel
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$154
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$125
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$722
$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
206
57
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
57
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomely toucheswet roomhome away from homecentral locationlittle toucheson arrivalmarlborough soundsfew minutes walkwonderful hostsdining tablego the extra milefriendly ownerswithin walking distanceone bedroom unitfree wifismall kitchenlaundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 279 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We chose Blenheim Palms on the basis of previous good reviews and it was better!
It is situated only two minutes walk from town with lovely shopping and a good choice of cafes and restaurants. Our room was beautifully presented with a scented candle burning, fresh lilies on the table and lovely pictures, photos and wall decorations. Our unit had an outside spa in a private courtyard. It was all beautifully clean and attention had been paid to detail. There were lovely full size liquid soaps (not the slippery mini packs) and even a fresh juice squeezer in the kitchen. There were drink bottles for the car as well.
The owners were very friendly and helpful despite being full and made great suggestions for dining.
They run a lovely and comfortable motel which is so much more than a standard anonymous room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiwisfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, your feedback is so appreciated. WE do love what we do and guests like yourselves make our 'job' enjoyable. We love Marlborough and enjoy sharing it with our visitors. See you both again soon....Heather & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have travelled to Blenheim several times a year for the last 7 years. On our first trip we stayed at Blenheim Palms Motel. The moment I met Heather and Martin, I just knew I would never stay anywhere else!!! The rooms are modern, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean and they just have that little something extra that makes them feel so homely and comfortable. Every stay has been the same - just lovely - so welcoming and nothing is ever a problem to them. I feel like part of the family - WHY STAY ANYWHERE ELSE, WHEN YOU ARE TREATED LIKE A STAR!!! Thanks for your wonderful service and hospitality, Nicky

Room Tip: If you are having a romantic weekend away, make sure you ask for the spa room!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicky666_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes it is always lovely to have you and your girls stay with us, we really do look forward to "Dancing Season" Thanks for your feed back we look forward to seeing you all very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed 5 nights, didn't get to spend as much time relaxing at motel as we wished but whilst there we found Blenheim Palms to be comfortable, clean, good sized wardrobe, king bed was comfortable, nice linen. Loved the free wifi, well stocked snack bar. owners were friendly and helpful. only thing we weren't so happy about was the really small shower head and lack of pressure from it. everything else was pleasant. Also is a great central location. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback! We have just replaced the shower head this morning. It is great to know as we never shower in our rooms;)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Have a fantastic day

Heather & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stay in Blenheim several times a year for business and after staying in several places over the years, now choose Blenheim Palms. It's a great location, reasonable tarriff, sufficiently appointed for our needs, spotless, and nice furnishings; with very accommodating and welcoming owners. Recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the downstairs rooms can get smoke drift from other guests and can have people walking past your bedroom, we usually prefer upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineDawn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stays with us @ The Blenheim Palms Motel.

We do appreciate feedback...keeps us doing what we love.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a fantastic weekend.

Heather & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed one night here while visiting the vineyards. The motel had been upgraded and included fresh ground coffee, extras in the fridge for purchase at a sensible price - chocolate!
The whole experience was very satisfying and friendly - well done to the team here who made some great suggestions on places and estates to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is hard not to enjoy being in our beautiful piece of paradise.
Safe Travels, Life is too short not to have good coffee ;)
Have a wonderful day Heather & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews