We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blenheim Palms Motel to your Saves list
Blenheim Palms Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   78 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful owners . We had a 1 bedroom suite - good size main room and bedroom and large bathroom with a large whirlpool bath and luxurious toiletries . Location is within easy reach of town centre .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
83
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to stay in Blenheim, very close to town! Very clean, large rooms with great hosts! I enjoyed my 1 bedrrom room as it had a great lounge space and 3 seperate beds which was eprfet for my family!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliJayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfield, Canterbury, Christchurch
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While travelling from Marlborough Sounds to Canterbury we broke down in Blenheim. Due to the cart part getting lost in transit we ended up staying for four nights here. The hosts were so fabulous in helping us during this time. each day we booked out thinking we were going home and they allowed us to keep our gear in the rooms, store our trailer and bike there and they went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Very friendly people and fantastic accommodation. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

A really beautiful motel, friendly staff, very clean and modern. I would recommend everyone to stay at this motel. Very convenient location. Not to forget a very helpful Host too. This place is anytime better than a five star hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank changez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

After travelling around the South Island for 10 days this was by far one of the best motels we stayed in. Service was excellent and very friendly, room was clean, modern and equipped with everything needed. Very good value for money - would highly recommend Blenheim Palms.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked through Web - put a wee request in and Heather phoned to say all sorted! Love that there was no issues at all.
Also loved the personal touches in the room like a small x-mas tree with lights and some lovely candles - that smelt like flowers. I do a lot of travelling for work and it was so nice to feel like I was at home rather than in a motel room.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms 14-15 are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowers2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked on web months earlier but had wonderful, no fuss service from Heather when I had to change numbers/requirements only 4 days out. I was very impressed by her "thats no problem" approach.
We also stayed in one bedroom unit which was very roomy and comfortable - very clean and well maintained - just excellent all round.Absolutely plenty of room for our group of 3, although unit has beds for 4 and this would also be fine. Location meant we hardly needed car , could walk easily to shops, cafes and great supermarket very close.
Unfortunately we were woken very early on Saturday morning (6am) by a group loading their boat and excitedly preparing for a trip outside our unit (no attempt made to do this quietly!) which was not ideal for us - however this was no fault of the hosts, just inconsiderate fellow travellers.
Blenheim Palms would definately be my choice of stays in Blenheim in future - very happy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.1 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 31 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#8 of 31 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 31 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Property: Blenheim Palms Motel
Address: 78 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! CENTRAL MOTEL WITH A DIFFERENCE!! FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. Modern Motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing