We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Palms Motel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My experience at the Blenheim Palms was fantastic. I almost stayed somewhere else and am very thankful I did not. Check in was so fast and so friendly, and the friendliness remained throughout.

I had a one bedroom (not studio) which is a slight up charge but highly recommended. Having seen smaller rooms, the upgrade is worth it. I had a living room with recline sofa, kitchen with everything but an oven (including fridge and microwave), very nice restroom, and a roomy bedroom. Everything was truly spotless.

The location is ideal - 10 minutes drive, at most, from the airport. A very short walk to both downtown (restaurants, bars) and a nice supermarket (with a decent wine selection). Also near parks and the path along the river, which is good for running or walking.

Wifi is free, which is rare in this area. That's honestly why I chose this hotel. It isn't the fastest, but for $0...it's pretty good.

All future stays in Blenheim will be here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Pleasure to have you with us for the week Zach, look forward to next time, safe travels, Heather & Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic rooms, plenty of space and comfort. Awesome value for money. Staying in Blenheim for work, makes a really nice change to have a motel that feels like a home rather than just a bed and a sink. Really nice personal touches.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ftechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

After a days work just outside Blenhekim it is just what I needed, clean and comfortable, and close to somewhere to have dinner,no hesitation in recommending the Palms to others travelling to Blenheim for work.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StArnaud14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Arriving to the friendliest hosts I know, always with a smile and a helping hand. Rooms are great with special little details which make all the difference. Little lamp on the table to see my computer when working,lots of power points to handle all the recharging etc, heater always on. The rooms are make with a very special touch which makes you feel that someone really cares about your stay. One look at the bed and you know you are in for a great night's sleep!! Enjoy the plants and design through out the room and the motel itself.
Will be returning to this great resting place many more times!!

Room Tip: They are all great rooms but No.8 with the outside private spa is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Room was excellent and the bed was sooo comfy, best night sleep in a motel for ages, best of all the sheets were not hard and starchy! There is real coffee with a plunger, and the heater was swithed on in my room so it was nice and warm when I returned at night.
Location is great, handy to the centre of town and a supermarket 2 blocks away.
Hosts, Heather and Martin, are very friendly and helpful, I will definately be back and would highly recommend the Blenheim Palms Motel.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a private spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Arrived late afternoon after travelling for hours. Wonderful welcoming hosts. Wow my room was just divine. With all the personal touches and most welcoming smell to greet me. When I got into bed I thought I was on a cloud. Jumped out to check the underlay. Goose down. Best night sleep I have had in any motel bed. I travel a lot so really appreciate a good nights sleep. Thoroughly recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Traveled to Blenheim last week on business this is an amazing Hotel I felt completely at home, Warm, Clean and one of the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in - not to forget all the extra wee touches that just makes it right. I would not hesitate to recommend the Blenheim Palms Motel to anyone staying or passing through the area. You will be looked after like Kings!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
645 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 78 Charles Street | Corner of Charles and Henry streets., Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: $97 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blenheim Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVE $$ BOOK WITH US DIRECT! Modern motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars. Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to ASB THEATRE - Clubs of Marlborough, Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. Central motel with a difference. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS. "LOVE MARLBOROUGH WINE COUNTRY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing