We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ugbrooke Country Estate
Nearby Hotels
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$156
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montana Lodge Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,015
$850
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)
$124
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
68
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful cookheritage listedstately homenew zealandpavlovabed and breakfastlocal producewine festivalsouth islandwonderful hoststwo nightsperfect stayalexcliffordwallpapernzvineyards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed her for one night, the place is beautiful and Alix and peterand the dogs are very friendly and accommodating. The food was lovely, ALix makes a mean steak. It's a little of the main road, but If you want a quite spot, with an old style building, this will be right up your street, we went in winter so were unable to use the pool, but the views were beautiful x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachnhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay & relax stepped in history & suurounded by vineyards. A destination in itself, mini golf & horse riding available. Great to see new born lambs. Alex & Petet are wonderful obliging, helpful hosts. Alex's meals are exceptional Resturant quality & she will cook special requests.
Worth upgrading to a Historic room.
Only a 30min drive from Blenheim but Ugbrooke road is a dirt road.
An exceptional & unforgettable place to stay. Stunning to wake up looking out over acres of grapes, the Cooks Straight to the North Island.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Ugbrooke for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon, it completely blew us away!!
I can honestly say that the photos do not do it justice, it really was one of our highlights of New Zealand. The house, the amazing views, fantasic hosts Alex and Peter and the most amazing food. We were very sad to leave Ugbrooke and would love to return there someday.

Sarah & Paul, UK

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ugbrooke House is a stunning looking property and house situated amongst the vineyards. The hosts Alex and Peter were incredibly friendly and helpful and Alex's evening meal was of restaurant quality. The interior of this historic house is beautifully furnished and is in excellent condition and the rooms and bathrooms were impecaccably clean. We had a memorable stay at Ugbrooke House, it is like stepping back into the 1800's but with the present day service and comforts. Well done Alex and Peter, you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ugbrooke, Owner at Ugbrooke Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your review - much appreciated.
We loved having you here too.
Looking forward to seeing you back here soon!!
Alex and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

From the moment you turn up the tree-lined driveway to the fond farewell you will be thoroughly and utterly spoiled by Alex and Peter. Kate and I are in the throes of Ugbrooke withdrawal symptoms - will we recover? We had the best time ever as they say in Canada! Thank you for the delicious food, the ever so comfortable beds and letting us join in the evening feeding of the livestock. Ugbrooke's is a great place to be based for exploration of Picton and Blenheim and surrounding areas. We tried to pack in as much as we could in our two days but lots to come back and see so here's to our next trip. Choosing Ugbrooke's is a must for anyone visiting this sensational area of New Zealand. For us it was the best place on our whole trip - so thank you so much Alex and Peter.

Room Tip: Every room is a delight and you would be most comfortable in any one of them!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ugbrooke, Owner at Ugbrooke Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

A big "Hi " to you both - and all to all our other reviewers.
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments.
It is very heartening to know people love Ugbrooke as much as we do.
We are passionate that people enjoy their time with us so we just do our best!
Of course it helps when all our guests are sooooo wonderful to look after!
Take good care and hope we see you again one day in the beautiful Awatere!
Alexx and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews