We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice room and friendly hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 193 Aorangi Manor

193 Aorangi Manor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
193 Aorangi Manor
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“nice room and friendly hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Travelled for work, enjoyed stay. The room was clean and tidy. Comfy bed and large spa pool in room which was enjoyed. Full kitchen so I was able to make a dinner rather than eat out. Host friendly and helpful.

I will be staying here when travelling to blenheim again.

Room Tip: studio with spa bath. large room with lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group of other people, including well behaved children, who were all in bed by 8:30 each night. We had booked out almost every room. We were certainly made to feel as though our money was not as good as the other guests. I would not stay here if you wanted your children to have a good time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are sorry that you feel we were not friendly towards the children staying here. You were certainly right when you mentioned that most of the children were well behaved, but unfortunately as the complex was full during the entire time of your stay, we also had other guests staying who were not part of your group and we had received a number of complaints regarding the level of noise. We always try to consider all of our guests needs and apologize if our request for a lower level of noise was offensive in any way. Unfortunately the excitement of children does not always mesh well with people on holiday or corporate clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blenheim hotels

Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

we stayed here for a weekend arriving early evening to a warm welcome and also a nice warm room, which was very clean and tidy, the hosts were very friendly, would most likely stay here again on our next visit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We recently stayed for a weekend in a 2 bedroom spa bath unit. We found the room to be spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Located near town. Service was pleasant and friendly and we got the impression we could just ask for anything. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: The larger, family type suites are located furtherest from the main road, not perfectly quiet but pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
857 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The housekeeping unit was fine, kitchen, Big TV, dining table, sofa. Very clean, no air conditioning. For cooling open the windows without screens. A quiet place to spend the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during your stay. To respond to the cooling of units, you can of course open the windows but there is also a fan in every unit for cooling. How unfortunate that you didn't locate it in your unit during your stay. Perhaps next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed here (two couples) just after the February earthquake in Christchurch. All of our belongings were still in Christchurch, but Sue and her husband, the owners, took us in and helped us out. The rooms were spotlessly clean with every amenity and we stayed in several different rooms. We really enjoyed the two bedroom suite and were able to go to Sue to answer our many questions. She made all arrangements for a fabulous boat ride down the ride combined with a wine tour and helped us with ferry arrangements and motel room in Nelson. We walked to town and to different restaurants and would stay here again if we ever return. Thank you!
Sally and Vernon Pleasant
Mississippi, USA

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rezwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#27 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centre Court Motel
Centre Court Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ellena Court Motel
Ellena Court Motel
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 193 Aorangi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 193 Aorangi Manor

Property: 193 Aorangi Manor
Address: 193 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 193 Aorangi Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star accommodation units are all ground floor and several are stand-alone units. All of our one bedroom and two bedroom units have very spacious lounge / dining room areas that give you plenty of room to relax. We have a variety of wireless broadband options. Enjoy a quiet nights sleep in a choice of queen, king beds. We also have convenient off street parking for your vehicle close to your unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your 193 Aorangi Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
193 Aorangi Manor Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing