We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lovely rooms situated right in the vines and gardens. Rooms were very clean, modern and spacious. Good value for money. Situated walking and biking distance to lots of vineyards. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any are good, all very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very lucky that we are situated right amongst the vines and that you can have stopped at 8 different wineries before you get to th end of the road..bliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    100
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
286
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it. Setting is excellent with vineyards as far as eye can see, staff were friendly and happy to help. The chalets are well maintained and offer a good amount of privacy. Close to everything and definitely worth wandering over to be river, the views are amazing. The hotel Restaurant is also excellent!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
215 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had a lovely silver wedding anniversary here. Fabulous quiet location literally amongst the vineyards. Units are very spacious and we chose the dearer 'vineyard' villa but the 'garden' ones would be just as good I think. Liked having free wifi and enjoyed use of the spa. Lovely king bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you could spend your special day in luxury amongst the vines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Book on advance! We wanted to stay 2 nights but they could only fit us in for 1 night and we were so loathed to leave! Like a hotel suite or mini apartment. Kitchen and dining area, separate lounge area, huge bathroom and bedroom with large bed. Lots of patios doors and windows with one or more views of the surrounding vines. We didn't have breakfast as it is expensive for just a continental, if you do want it say so at the time of checking in or the price goes up $5 per person!! Not entirely sure why! Great location in the heart of some excellent wineries.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexjrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review . I am sorry we couldnt accomodate you for the extra night but maybe you can you use it as an excuse to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We made plans to visit the region from the USA but didn't make reservations at a place to stay. Came highly recommended and we decided to check it out. We loved it so much, we stayed an extra day! Great little place with plenty of space to relax and the loaner DVDs made nights cuddling up with a bottle purchased after a hard day tasting all the different wines in the valley unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi.
Glad to hear you enjoyed our piece of paradise. Thank you for writing a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here with our twin toddlers and were very happy with the hospitality of the staff and the size of the rooms. We had requested 2 porta-cots which were readily made prior to our arrival. The rooms are spacious and clean and on-site restaurant serves good quality meals. The location is excellent if you're visiting the wineries. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalleyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review I am glad to hear that both Mum and Dad plus the twins enjoyed their stay with us.
We are very lucky to have so many famous wineries as our neighbours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although we did not actually stay at this hotel, we did stop in for the Degustation menu in the hotel restaurant - a pricey but sumptuous five course meal carefully crafted to show off the very best of Marlborough's food and wines. The restuarant is very pretty, with lots of natural light coming from the gardens outside, and the quality of the food was superb.

We were probably not the normal clientel for this restaurant as we were backpackers staying in our campervan at the Blenheim Holiday Park rather than the hotel itself, but we were celebrating a birthday and wanted a very special meal. This restuarant certainly delivered that meal, however we were made to feel slightly embarrassed when we requested a taxi back to the holiday park!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthe451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
The Degustation menu is a great way to spend a couple of hours letting your taste buds have their own special party.
Thank you so much for writing your review and I am sure it was a great break from campervan dinners.
I hope your enjoyed the rest of New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
6.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
617 reviews
6.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
267 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
204 reviews
6.0 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough Vintners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel

Property: Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing