We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubbly Grape Wine Tours

Bubbly Grape Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us Drive You To Drink!! Join our small personal wine tour of fun with hosts as Effervescent as Champagne. Try the incredible wines of the world famous Marlborough Wine region in a safe and informative environment. We will pick you up from your accommodation in the area so no Drinking and Driving, where you can taste lots of types of wines from Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc through the aromatic's to the Pinot Noir's. Let us be the highlight of your New Zealand visit. We will "Drive You To Drink!" Look forward to hearing from you.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our first wine tour and I couldn't have imagined a better experience. First of all the tour as very flexible and Kerry our guide took into consideration all of her guests requests. She then contributed to the experience of it but taking us to smaller boutique wineries. Kerry had great knowledge of the area and great rapport with all of the wineries.
I have never been on a tour with a more accommodating guide! Well done Kerry, an amazing gem in Blenheim.
I definitely recommend taking the tour which includes stopping at a winery for lunch and a whole day is definitely not too long, it's a day well spent in this area of the South Island!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amyandbensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    21
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic and memorable day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

All the rave reviews are well deserved! When you choose a wine tour from this area, choose this one! Kerry knows her stuff and is obviously well respected by all the vineyards she calls on in the Marlborough area.
She will ask you to contribute to the route she takes, so it has a real personal touch for a wine tour, and we stopped for a lovely lunch in one of her choices.
Professional, fun, informative and delicious wines along the way. What could be better? Thanks, Kerry!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank seashellseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from the full day wine tour with Kerry, the owner and operator of Bubbly Grape Wine Tours. We had a fantastic time! She personalized the tour with her warm hospitality, her knowledge of the industry and by always checking in with us about where we wanted to go, what we we up for! We were a group of three couples and she arranged for the guys to do a bit of beer tasting as well to finish off the afternoon. We would highly recommend this tour company!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Must do" excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

You could visit vineyards by yourselves - but what an experience you are missing if you do !. We took the half day tour with Kerry and what an great excursion it was. She has a brilliant understanding of wine production and a wide range of contacts throughout the region. Her commentary as we toured round was interesting, engaging and humorous - not a dull moment all afternoon. Whilst the larger vineyards were enjoyable - we went to Cloudy Bay, Scotts and Hunters - Kerry's suggestion to visit a "boutique" vineyard was our highlight. The visit to Bladen was first class - great wine and the most friendly Red Setter (Vinnie)you will ever find. Tremendous value for money and you even get to go to a chocolate factory at the end of the tour. Perfect!.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wine tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The bubbly grape wine tour was fantastic and we enjoyed ever minute.The tour guide was so good and helped me as my legs had trouble getting on and off the van. She was amazing. The stories she told were great and we all had fun.The vine yards were all so different but all so good. A wonderful day out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trev w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbly Grape Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Bubbly Grape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing