We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
171 on High Motel
Nearby Hotels
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Motor Inn(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aston Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Urville(Blenheim)
$122
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherylea Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
381
116
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
116
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to towngreat place to stayfriendly ownersstay there againvery pleasant stayspa bathbedroom unitmin walkguest laundrywithin easy walking distancelaundry facilitiesfree wifishort staylittle thingsgreat roomstayed here for nightsgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A great place to stay during travels along the coast of the South Island. The room was clean and the hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful: They allowed us to sure our mountain bikes in their garage for the night which was an unexpected gesture that was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyaSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A Motel that lives up to its Trip Advisor rating.

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas and enjoyed the comforts of 171 on High.

We found the hosts to be very helpful and caring people.

On returning home late on Christmas Day we found Christmas Cake, Chocolates and Cherries awaiting us on our table. A lovely way to end our evening.

We were very taken with the recent decor upgrades to our unit which brought a touch of class. You could not be disappointed staying here.

I can highly recommend this Motel.


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Is_Manson_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This motel has very good rooms which are clean, tidy, well equipped and have plenty of room. The location is good just a 5-7 min walk to the centre of Blenheim.

The owner Ian was very friendly and just could not do enough to help our stay be a positive experience. He even carried up the suitcases to the rooms

Out of our whole trip on South Island this was the best motel in terms of a balance of price, standard and location

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were made very welcome when we arrived as we were touring and had not made an advance booking. They were exceedingly helpful as we had a problem during our stay and went out of their way to solve this problem. For anyone wanting a friendly and comfortable place to stay in Blenheim, and one that won't break the bank, I would certainly recommend the 171 on High

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our host Chris accommodated our late check-in with a warm smile - greatly appreciated after a long drive. Our two-bedroom unit was immaculate, well appointed and perfect for our weekend in Blenheim. I highly recommend 171 on High and will definitely stay again the next time we are in Blenheim.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akaroawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews