We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends from Arizona U.S.A. for 2 nights recently in a 2 bedroom unit. Room was spacious,clean and well appointed with all facilities. Good situation close to town.Owners helpful and friendly. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Domaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
32
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here many times and have always received friendly and helpful service. Units are scrupulously clean, well maintained and well appointed. The reclining armchairs with foot rests are really comfortable which is a rare luxury in a motel. I would recommend this accommodation to all visitors to Blenheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abfabnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

the owners went out of their way to be of help. They had a unit ready for me whan i arrived in Blenheim at 10am after a 4 45am start to my day. was met with a friendly greeting and smile and that was the tome of the whole weekend. Motel is clean and tidy in fact i thought it was about 2-3 years old but found out it was in fact 11 years old thats how well kept all the units and grounds are maintained. everything in in tip top shape and would certainly reccomend this motel to anyone that is gpoong to to or passing through Blenhiem

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and the owners were so friendly. Having a spa bath in the unit was brilliant. Would highly recommend. Would defniatly stay again. We have recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at Centre Court Motel recently and I was impressed by the motel. Great location, quiet and away from main highway traffic but close enough to easily walk to the centre of the town. Clean, warm and comfortable units and beds. Well equip kitchen. High standard of cleaning and presentation.

Room Tip: Back units are quieter, south units are quieter and get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abernet_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review.
I am happy you had a pleasant stay. We may see you another time.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed just one night on our way south, the unit was at the rear of the property, and very quiet and clean. Extremely spacious unit, very well equipped kitchen, short walk to the supermarket and to restaurants. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to park right at the door of the unit too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello,
Thanks for staying and writing a great review. Its always nice when guests enjoy their room.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just spent the weekend at Centre Court Motel, and Erris & Shirley were outstanding with their service and friendliness. We were a group on a car rally and couldn't have been happier with the quality and location of these units. We would never go pass these units in Blenhem without stopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#4 of 31 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 31 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#5 of 31 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.1 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#16 of 31 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Property: Centre Court Motel
Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing