We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Centre Court Motel

Centre Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Centre Court Motel ever since they were built. We have always found the hosts Erris and Shirley warm and welcoming. The motels are well maintained, nice and roomy, good beds, which is always a must for a good nights sleep, even on holiday, and they are nice and close to town, for shopping or eating out..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
37
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Good rooms and price and great local advice on attractions

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnWalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed at the Centre Court Motel for one night on 17th October 2011 en-route back to the Ferry at Picton as part of a motorcycle tour of the South Island. We hadn’t planned an overnight stay in Blenheim but a breakdown meant we found ourselves in the town for the night.

Our suite was modern, clean, comfortable and fully equipped and as we hadn’t booked, arriving on the spur of the moment it was clear that this high standard was probably maintained at all times.

On arrival we received a truly warm and friendly welcome from the Proprietor and this congeniality seemed to carry throughout the establishment as we soon found ourselves chatting at length with our guest neighbours on both sides, one of whom told us they regularly book at Centre Court whilst travelling with their work in the South Island.

The Motel is well placed on the immediate periphery of Blenheim town centre and within easy walking distance of everything. The Proprietor recommended The Bamboo Garden restaurant a few minutes walk away where we experienced the finest range of Asian cuisine we’d seen in a long time.

Everyone in Blenheim was excellent, from the owners of the Centre Court to the people who recovered our broken down bike, the garage that fixed it next day and another garage that fitted a new tyre. We were on our way again with minimum delay but are planning another trip next year and will have no hesitation booking the Centre Court again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromMelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this bright, modern, well appointed motel. It was excellent quality, meeting all our needs. We liked having a newspaper delivered each day including Sunday - this doesn't happen in many motels any more, and was a nice touch.

This motel is located just outside the centre of town, and it is possible to walk into the town centre easily. A supermarket is just round the corner. If I ever stay in Blenheim again I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights recently in Centre Court Motel. It was the first time we had stayed there . It will not be the last.. I can highly recomend the Motel to anyone. Untis were Very Spacious, Clean and Modern . The units have all Modern Appliances.. The Motel is handy to the shops and all ameneties. Service Great & Value for money. Sleep quality Excellent. We had spent three weeks in the South Island staying in motels and it was the best one we encountered.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry43Huntly_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed three nights whilst touring the Marlborough area and visiting the Aviation Heritage Centre at Omaka. It was an ideal choice, clean, comfortable and well furnished. We had all we needed and were well looked after each day. There were basic cooking facilities which enabled us to cook breakfast and also eat in if we wanted.
The motel is near to the centre, withing walking distance to shops and supermarket and yet away from the main roads and the noisy traffic. We enjoyed our short stay and would not hesitate to recommend it as a base for touring the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We just had an overnight stay on our way to the fery at Picton but It was excellent, the best Motel that we have stayed in. Friendly service, spotlessly clean and spacious. We had been upgraded to a superior room with a seperate bathroom including big spa bath and it was very comfortable .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAWDidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#22 of 32 in Blenheim
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Property: Centre Court Motel
Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing