We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We received a very friendly welcome upon arrival at Blenheim Top 10. Chile took the time to advise us of which wineries to visit, where to have lunch and other local attractions. She even looked up movie times for that afternoon for the kids.
The powered site was very large and grassy. Facilities were very clean and the showers were hot. The busy road didn't bother us too much as we were in a campervan which blocks out a lot of noise. The children really enjoyed the playground.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Etc147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back when you decide to visit NZ the next time.

Regards

Murray Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed overnight at a powered site for our camper van. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. We stayed on top hard parking area. Very quiet. Train went past once or twice during night but was not that loud and did not bother us. Handy to dairy and take-a-ways. Minutes to city. Safe place to stay, will return as always consistent. At time one of the amenities block was being re-roofed which was a positive sign showing investment by the owners. Clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: For a camper van, park near the washroom at top. You will hear birds, and maybe see a rabbit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was one of the more expensive campsites we stayed in (campervan, powered site) yet it was also amongst the poorest.

The setting is very pleasant however there is constant noise from the road and railway bridge which cuts through the Center of the grounds.

Staff however where very pleasant and where very helpful in organising bikes and guides for a wine tasting day in the nearby wine region which was spectacular.

As it was the middle of winter I expected the place to be chilly however the shower and toilet facilities could have been better heated. They also should have been cleaner. Getting into the showers at 7:30am the place looked like a rugby team had tracked through the place and was not very pleasant. Also the cooking facilities and dining area was far too small and cluttered.

All in all not one I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are disappointed that the facilities didn't impress you but would like to remind everyone that we have two amenity blocks open in the winter (three in the summer) so if one block is becoming busy please don't hesitate to try another.

Shower blocks need to be well ventilated to remove condensation so they will always be cooler than the bathroom at home. I'm guessing that the lawns had been mowed the previous day and with the morning dew, people have tracked grass into the showers (despite mats being provided at the doors to wipe feet.) No matter what we try, the bathrooms can be covered in grass within 10 minutes of cleaning them out but rest assured that we take our cleaning of all our facilities seriously.

Regards

Murray Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although very clean and tidy sleeping arrangements way over priced $42pp for for 4 people style of bedding had one queen bed and 2 sets of bunks in room which we then had to make bunks ourselves. Sheets were rolled up at end of bed. Fine if you are backpacking. Would recommend viewing room before paying. one small HUT milk for coffee between 4 people

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldflash472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We've noted your comments about having to make up the spare beds in our Self Contained units and are including your suggestion in our planned changes to the units.

Regards

Murray Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Murray and Yvette were extremely hospitable and happy to share all their local knowledge. We had a fab dinner at a local Germany restaurant because of their recommendation! We stayed in a self contained unit - scrupulously clean and very comfortable for the night. Fantastic hub for coming off the ferry and heading south. See you again soon some time :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our managers and park. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chile
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a base for visiting some local vineyards. Charming welcome from both Campsite Manager and his dog! Campsite was clean tidy, and though close to state highway and railway line, neither bothered us during the night. Only note is that the shower block is a bit chilly in winter but we would def return for a stop in the Summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here in the Summer!

Best Regards,
Chile
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited in our camper van at a quieter time of the year. Originally got placed next to everyone else which felt a little bit like a car park, but after speaking to the friendly staff we were able to pick out our own spot between 2 hedges for a little privacy. Behind us was a lake which was beautiful when we sat outside to eat breakfast in the sun. Unfortunately it was under the highway which was very noisy but it didn't bother us at all as we loved the spot and were all exhausted come bedtime anyway.

There were kitchen facilities available. The ladies had 3 toilets and 3 showers (good hot showers!) - plenty as there were so few people around. There were also BBQs available for people to use which was great.

I personally believe it was "very good", however I can understand people giving it "average" in peak season when all the plots are full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne-KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand went well.

Best Regards,
Chile Kremer
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#10 of 43 in Blenheim
94 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
3.1 mi away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raymar Motor Inn
Raymar Motor Inn
#31 of 32 in Blenheim
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing