We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motel rates backpacker sleeping arrangements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although very clean and tidy sleeping arrangements way over priced $42pp for for 4 people style of bedding had one queen bed and 2 sets of bunks in room which we then had to make bunks ourselves. Sheets were rolled up at end of bed. Fine if you are backpacking. Would recommend viewing room before paying. one small HUT milk for coffee between 4 people

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldflash472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We've noted your comments about having to make up the spare beds in our Self Contained units and are including your suggestion in our planned changes to the units.

Regards

Murray Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Murray and Yvette were extremely hospitable and happy to share all their local knowledge. We had a fab dinner at a local Germany restaurant because of their recommendation! We stayed in a self contained unit - scrupulously clean and very comfortable for the night. Fantastic hub for coming off the ferry and heading south. See you again soon some time :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our managers and park. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chile
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a base for visiting some local vineyards. Charming welcome from both Campsite Manager and his dog! Campsite was clean tidy, and though close to state highway and railway line, neither bothered us during the night. Only note is that the shower block is a bit chilly in winter but we would def return for a stop in the Summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here in the Summer!

Best Regards,
Chile
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited in our camper van at a quieter time of the year. Originally got placed next to everyone else which felt a little bit like a car park, but after speaking to the friendly staff we were able to pick out our own spot between 2 hedges for a little privacy. Behind us was a lake which was beautiful when we sat outside to eat breakfast in the sun. Unfortunately it was under the highway which was very noisy but it didn't bother us at all as we loved the spot and were all exhausted come bedtime anyway.

There were kitchen facilities available. The ladies had 3 toilets and 3 showers (good hot showers!) - plenty as there were so few people around. There were also BBQs available for people to use which was great.

I personally believe it was "very good", however I can understand people giving it "average" in peak season when all the plots are full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne-KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand went well.

Best Regards,
Chile Kremer
Blenheim TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wonderful Holiday Park. Welcoming & friendly. Good feel. Sites by river look lovely. Cabin great, beds comfy. Facilities all clean and nice. Would highly recommend. Is by road and rail but didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again some time. Best Regards, Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the real deal for anyone looking for value for money. My partner and I stayed 2 nights at this holiday park and have no realistic compaints at all.

Tidy, well presented grounds and facilities were just the start. The customer service was excellent.

We received a friendly greeting upon arrival, detailed information and advice and smiles to top it off.
Our car had a flat battery the night before our departure. The owners happily came out into the dark and jump started our car. This was far beyond any expectation and I can't thank them enough.
The owners then came to make sure everything was alright with the car in the morning and gave us some awesome tips for the trip back to Christchurch. One of them really made our day!!

Awesome park, awesome people.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you ask for a room as far from the main road as you can Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We do our best to look after our customer and we are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A pleasant camp ground and superb that many of the sites have plenty of elbow room, but we got a site right under a bridge carrying all the traffic of State Highway 1. Pretty noisy. A matter of trying to book a site as far away as possible, there's some nicer sites down by the river. Clean and a good social playground for the kids. Next to the train tracks which the kids loved... but again added a bit to the busy transport ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We see that you stayed with us during Easter when Blenheim accommodation was filled to bursting because of the hugely popular Omaka Airshow.

Normally, we don't put people near the bridge unless they request it or if it is an incredibly busy time like Easter. Naturally, those who book ahead get the best sites away from the road, the ones near the bridge only get used a couple of times a year.

You only booked two weeks before Easter and were lucky that we still had some sites left.
We're sorry that you got a noisy site this time but rest assured that there are plenty of large quiet sites available still should you wish to book ahead for next Easter.

Regards

Murray Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#10 of 43 in Blenheim
94 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
3.1 mi away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raymar Motor Inn
Raymar Motor Inn
#31 of 32 in Blenheim
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing