We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a Cabin. Have stayed twice before a number of years ago. Pleased to see standard is just as high as last time. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Good laundry to catch up with washing. Not a problem to book in for an extra night.

Priced very well.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly team and they will help you in any way they can.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Jude, thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Special thanks to hosts Arnold and Chilli Kremer for assisting us in changing our Interisland Picton-Wellington ferry crossing when my father passed away suddenly, affecting our South Island holiday.
They personally contacted the InterIsland office and made the changes on our behalf at no cost after we were told that we would have to pay a charge for changing ferry sailings to an early date.
Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockBOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I booked at here for a caravan site for 5 nights. The place they put us was one of the biggest sites I have had in any campground. It was bordered by a bit of a hedge and got all day sun. TV reception was good and we connected to their WIFI in our caravan. The staff were really helpful in giving us advice on local attractions and restaurants. We booked a boat tour on the mail boat with them and had an evening cruise on a quirky paddle steamer replica called the river queen. We hired a couple of bicycles from the office to spend the day cycling around the wineries one day. We had a nice lunch at one of the wineries that the managers recommended and purchased a few bottles of wine from several places. The camp itself is set beside a river and there are trout in the river that I saw but couldn't catch. The facilities are very clean.We ended up staying 10 days because the weather was so good.

Room Tip: Site 36 was good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We hope the rest of your caravan holiday went well. Hope to see you again soon.

Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I had booked a stay with my husband and baby. When I contacted the park with concerns about noise as stated in previous reviews with a request for a quiet site, I was told "Well, babies are nosiy anyway aren't they?"
We had booked in to another top ten which was outstanding and decided to stay on there as the weather was bad and we didn't want to have to take the tent down and put it up again in the rain. When I rang to cancel I was told I'd be receiving no refund as I had called within 72 hours of the booking. It was 70 hours and 30 minutes before the check in time. Pathetic.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank NWalker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

When you made your booking online you would have agreed to the terms and conditions which also include the cancellation policy. When you cancelled your booking online outside the notice period you lost your deposit unfortunately.

We hope you choose to actually stay here at some future time to experience our hospitality.

Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of Jan, all the facilities were very good and clean. The sites were not too close together as of some of the other Top 10 sites in NZ and were surrounded by tress and a little river running down one side. The owners were very informative and helpful, bikes could be hired for wine tours and are half the price of others in the area that were quite expensive and not good value for money. The owner is knowledgable of the vineyards and can give you maps of where to go to and bikes are equipped with panniers for bringing purchases back. Would definately recommend this site if touring the wine regions.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyholidaytime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your review.

We are glad you had a good time here in Blenheim. Hope the rest of your holiday is going well. Enjoy the sunshine!

Chile Kremer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This Holiday Park had it all it takes and more to make it a positive experience during intense travel for us! Not only it was clean and had well-equipped facilities (kitchen, toilets, bike rental for visiting wineries on your own, etc.), on top, we were nicely surprised by the outstanding service and hospitality of the owners. They have a very hands-on and flexible approach towards management and servicing their customers, which indeed was extraordinary and very pleasant! You can meet the owner everywhere at anytime of the day (even during X-mas!) randomly looking over the premises, casually talking to guests, even giving them a lift to the city when it is needed, giving advise about the local wine face to face and by email, etc. :) We felt very welcomed in a human and simple way, not because 'going extra mile' is a procedure within their standard, but simply because they care about their guests. Bravo! Very rare experience these days.:) We are very happy we chose Blenheim Top 10 park that night and we got to know owner Arnold and his wife! We wish them success in the future and if we are around, we will definitely visit them again:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in New Zealand and hope you will come back one day. Best Regards, Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We luckily only stayed here for one night. whilst the facilities are ok the location is like being in a truckers yard. You have the bridge going right over the campsite and heavy trucks roaring across it all through the night as it is the main road to the ferry port. Not a great place if you want rest and a quiet time, felt like a busy Industrial area . Only good point was the local pub on corner of road opposite that served good food! Much nicer places to stay not far away, I am unsure how this got into the TOP10 listings. I agree with all the other bad points mentioned , entrance , second floor bathrooms/kitchen.etc .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#8 of 42 in Blenheim
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lugano Motor Lodge
Lugano Motor Lodge
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $50 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing