We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place for a Night or Two in Blenheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent Place for a Night or Two in Blenheim”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This site had some pros and cons. We liked the proximity to town, which was pretty good considering we were camping, but the rail / road bridge crossing the site leaves a lot to be desired. It was difficult to check-in, as there was no real place to park the vehicle when it was busy. We ended up blocking the road so had to circle. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and gave us great information on the wineries. We were there on the Easter long weekend, so all facilities were open, but it was very crowded. Showers seemed to go cold after a few uses in the morning, but the other ones were available. You can walk into town, which is a plus, but the area around the park is very industrial. They rent good bikes to visit the wineries, so all in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    45
    20
    11
See reviews for
43
80
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

If it were not for the dreadful “edge of town” industrial / shopping area around the camp, the main road and railway track on flyovers which go over the middle of the camp and being adjacent tor the flightpath for the airport, this very large camp might be a reasonable place to stay. The entrance is difficult to navigate and very tight for vehicles and there is little parking whilst you are waiting to register. The park is large and the pitches are a reasonable distance apart. There are a number of communal facilities, perhaps not to the standard of the best Top 10 but acceptable. Check-in was easy and welcoming. Wifi offers a choice of two providers and signal strength / bandwidth are good. There is a dump. This is not a site you might want to stay more than one night at but it is acceptable if passing through.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blenheim hotels

Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling through. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a free upgrade after booking us into a unit with bunk beds rather than a double. The room was clean. The bedrooms are a little dark as they have no natural light, but as we were only sleeping for one night this was not a problem. The park is located close to the road, but we were not disturbed by the noise. The camping ground looks very pleasant. This was our first stay in a Top 10 and we continued to use them as we travelled through the South Island. It you are going to use them it is worth buying their discount card.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We spent a few nights at this holiday park in a tent site. It was located along the river which was lovely. However the park is located under an overpass so it is loud with traffic. The facilities were clean in general but the kitchen was far too small for the size of the grounds. The fridge/freezer was so full that items were not freezing at all. They closed the other kitchen they had on site the weekend we were there and it seemed too soon given the crowds. The sites are grassy and quite large. The tent sites are far from the lounge room but there is a kitchen/bathroom block near them. Overall not too bad but a bit loud.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamBCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Wanting to save some money on eating out and accomodation, we decided to stay in a Top Ten, which, as a chain, had been recommended to us (and the one in Te Anau looked really nice). Blenheim was quite the opposite. Our room smelt of damp, it looked like a converted garage, it was very cold and was right on the railway line - which was VERY loud in the early morning with freight trains. A false economy - spend more and get something nicer.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2008

Campground is directly under a main highway bridge.The noise is unbelievable.Not only did we have to put up with large trucks and their airbrakes but also trains.Unfortunately we had to stay there as we arrived at 10pm on a very busy weekend and everything else was booked out.

Helpful?
3 Thank morris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
625 reviews
1.5 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
461 reviews
15.0 mi away
Picton Top 10
Picton Top 10
#3 of 26 in Picton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing