We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wellington
Post
Inbox
Search

“travelling cricket party”
Review of Cin Cin

Cin Cin
Ranked #34 of 1,058 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a last minute booking for 12 people on a Tuesday night, the owner was very accommodating and made us welcome as soon as we entered.
We had been in NZ for a week eating at many restaurants this was by far the best food and dining experience by far.
The staff were fantastic and the owner could not do enough for us.
Best food in Wellington, thanks for a great night

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Qwest2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for a feed in Wellington on a Tuesday. Came across this place and with a party of 12 they were very accommodating. Can’t fault this place and the food and service was amazing. Will come back again

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Chopchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

we were in wellington last dec 2019 and we went to chin chin for dinner. food was superb, made fresh and the staff super helpful and friendly. after one dinner we booked again for another one on new years eve. even though they were very busy on new years eve again the food were very good specially the meat pizza and the pork and fennel pasta. Sarah the manager makes you feel special when you dine in and that adds up to the experience. the queue were long both times we were there so advice to always book a table. the free limoncello at the end of the meal was an added bonus.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Camper315146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Great quality Italian food , good selection for meat eaters and vegans . Good service nice location .

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank vineyardguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We wanted to experience a variety of cuisines in NZ, and this night we felt like Italian. Most places were closed due to the holidays, but Cin Cin was open and gave us a table without reservation. I had a pizza and salad, and both were excellent. The pizza was completely authentic-a thin pastry base, and not overloaded with toppings. There were many interesting Italian wines available by the glass. Service was friendly, price was normal, and the ambience of the restaurant was very nice. A very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank evets1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Cin also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Cin Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing